We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location in old town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific location in old town!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently had a short stay in Albuquerque at the mansion in the Route 66 room which was comfortable and had easy access as it is on the first floor. Since I only had a couple of days in town, I wanted to be near old town and the location could not be better. The owners of this B and B are very friendly and accommodating. I only had the breakfast for which they are known on one morning but it was delicious...pumpkin spiced pancakes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    66
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
245
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We rarely stay at B&Bs, so I was a bit hesitant despite the great reviews. Steve and Kathy made us feel welcome and we very much enjoyed our stay in the Franz Huning room.

The Bottger is in a great location and is within easy walking distance of the Museum of Art and History and the Museum of Natural History and Science.

We'll be back...........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Jefe_Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I wonderful the couple that own and run the B and B were very friendly .
Also the morning breakfast was great. In the middle of Old town Albuquerque very walkable .
I recommend the route 66 room. It's on the first floor. Easy access .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location was the very best, the mansion itself was outstanding and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend this place for those who love the B&B experience. The people you meet provide insight into places to visit and see.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed at Bjottger Mansion right in Old Town. The owners are lovely and work hard to ensure a great trip. The breakfast is fantastic and rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners are friendly and professional and made sure we had information and discounts. Easy parking a few steps away. We visited during the Balloon Fiesta and they even packed breakfast to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the Bernard Shandon Rodey room and like Nandineka, who stayed in the Edward Buxton Christy room, we think the Rodey room mattress might need replacing - it was a little soft for us - but we like a really firm mattress - maybe other guests would prefer this one to one that is firmer. Be that as it may, our stay was very pleasant. Steve and Kathy are gracious innkeepers who know their town and surrounding areas very well.

The two breakfasts I had were delicious: pumpkin pancakes one morning and a green chili quiche the second morning. My husband and I both enjoyed the cookies that were available for guests to munch on in the evening. We appreciated that a breakfast-on-the-go was prepared for my husband who had to leave early - a bag with his name on it was in the Guest Refrigerator waiting for him to pick up.

I took advantage of the free wi-fi and had no trouble connecting.

I luxuriated in sitting in the East Courtyard with my book and my knitting. Very, very pleasant.

Room Tip: The Bernard Shandy Rodey room has a queen bed and is on the second floor, so be prepared to carry yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently stayed at Bottger Mansion in Old Town Albuquerque for a few days. We choose B&B's because they are more personal, the owner is more invested, you usually get a really good breakfast and by chatting with the owners you get some great tips for your vacation that you may not have wandered upon on your own. That was the case with Bottger Mansion. This was a beautiful old house and our room was absolutely lovely - and spotless. They even clean under the beds!

The only constructive feedback I could give is that I would have like to have an Iron and ironing board in the room (even a small table top one), and the bed was not great. One mattress was really in need of replacement as were the flat pillows.

Other than that, we loved the place and would stay there again. It was great to be able to walk into Old Town for dinner and entertainment.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Edward Buxton Christy room and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadineka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,741 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Property: Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing