We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar b q ”
Review of Marley's Central Texas Bbq - CLOSED

Marley's Central Texas Bbq
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

First time visiting Marley's at their new location ,really nice looking place and of course the best barbecue I believe in the state of New Mexico. Their brisket is tender and juicy and their ribs ,which I believe are the most difficult thing to achieve when cooking BBQ are truly great, fall off the bone tender but still have a great bite . The sauces are excellent but truly good barbecue which Marley's has doesn't need sauce. Highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank josephguzzardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you so much!! We really appreciate your kind words!! They mean a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

I've tried this place a couple of times, it was closed for renovations for a bit but it wasn't much better when it returned. Now it has a completely different concept in there so bye, bye Marley's.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank KarenW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, General Manager at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Karen, I'm confused...we weren't closed for renovations...we moved. Did you visit our former location at San Pedro and Montgomery? There is a new Thai restaurant there now. We are now on 4th St. If you have come by there, you will see that we have exactly the same concept as before and have gotten many wonderful reviews since our move. We have received the favor of several food critics since our move and have even had a two food critics write very nice reviews and/or articles about us. It's impossible for any restaurant to please everyone. We focus on the positive and move forward. Good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Excellent BBQ. Ribs, brisket and pulled pork were all moist and tender. You don't need teeth to eat this meat. Very generous portions. Good value. By far the best BBQ in New Mexico. Food so good your tongue will smack your brains out.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Bill! Thank you! Your review is very kind AND entertaining!! I hope you'll come see us again! Thanks, Bill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The brisket was amazing, and I also enjoyed the links. Great homemade sides and real tasty smoked BBQ!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

The staff was extremely pleasant and efficient. With that said, the food was mediocre. I had the sliced beef sandwich and the potatoes salad with bacon. I found the meat to be dry and I really didn't care for the potato salad. The restaurant itself is in a strip mall and is just a store front. To be fair they are in the process of moving to hopefully a nicer location.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. The brisket definitely shouldn't be dry...I will be finding out why it was. That certainly is not our standard. Thanks for giving us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's Central Texas Bbq also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing