We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ and great service”
Review of Marley's Central Texas Bbq - CLOSED

Marley's Central Texas Bbq
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 23, 2016

We visited this restaurant in January and had a wonderful lunch. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich and my friend ordered the Hot Link plate. Both were so delicious! The BBQ sauce is very tasty and the pork was tender with no fat. The owner checked with us to see if we were pleased with our lunch. We will be going there again soon.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you so much, Katherine! We are so glad to have pleased your taste buds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2016

If you love BBQ you might want to give it a try, nothing really special about it. They have improved the signage so it's a bit easier to find.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank KarenW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thanks for coming in, Karen! We appreciate you! We are working on some new menu items; please do com again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

My wife and I visited recently and picked up take away for dinner. We had the sampler plate and were impressed with the tenderness and smoky flavor. In addition the portions were very large. There was only one container of BBQ sauce so be sure to ask for extra. The food was excellent!

The restaurant is very difficult to find. It is set in the back of a corner strip mall (northeast corner of Montgomery and San Pedro) with a tiny sign out front. We drove by twice before we found it. Their business would increase drastically if the sign was bigger.

Albuquerque no longer lacks a quality BBQ place.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1stWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaraMannarino, Owner at Marley's Central Texas Bbq, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you so much! We have started putting more BBQ sauce with the carryouts. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015

While visiting Albuquerque and wanting some BBQ, I found a page all about Albuquerque BBQ. Having been to almost all of the places listed there and not being impressed, this restaurant's name caught my eye. Being from Central Texas around where the Elgin sausage comes from, we had to try it. We were NOT disappointed. The brisket and pulled pork were so very moist and the Elgin sausage was wonderful. The beans and potato salad were very tasty, too. Loved our meal and can't wait to come back to try the ribs!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanjuanmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

After having recently traveled to San Antonio, we were all set for some of the real stuff. And, the BBQ sauce Marley's uses is fantastic. As good as it gets. However, the brisket we had was not really up to par; it seemed much more fatty than what I thought it should be. I had the potato salad and it was excellent, but the coleslaw and beans were only average. Coupled with a very sparse interior (it was kind of like eating at the food court in a mall), the experience wasn't fantastic. If the meat had less fat, this would be a great place to go for take-out, but as a dine-in, it leaves a lot to be desired. The prices seemed a bit high. Even though we had the luncheon special, we spent $37 for three people (only two drinks, iced tea and pepsi)--that is a bit high for Albuquerque.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thegeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's Central Texas Bbq also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing