We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home with a wonderful view of the mountains”
other travelers have booked this property
'Great room'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Great room'
Front courtyard. Great room and library.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
'Great room'
Front courtyard.
Great room and library.
Library.
Great room.
Great room.
Great room.
The 'great room.'
Dining room, back patio, 'Great room'.
Kitchen and dining room.
Kitchen.
Back patio and yard, leading to another sitting area.
Office, leading to one of two back patios.
Front courtyard.
Master guest room.
Master guest room.
Master guest room (with queen and twin).
Master bathroom.
Master bathroom.
Master bathroom.
Hallway and doorway separating second guest room (suite) from rest of house.
Second guest room.
Second guest room.
Bathroom for second guest room.
Bathroom for second guest room.
Backyard with hammock facing the Sandia Mountains.
Backyard. With bird-loving granite fountain on right.
Summertime backyard: Walled for privacy and planted for softness.
Dining area with unobstructed views of the Sandia Mountains.
Front patio with fountain and filtered sun at dusk.
Backyard with Adirondack chairs.
Backyard. View from the dining area.
Backyard.
Backyard, with one of three water features.
High efficiency washer-dryer in the laundry room. (Door to garage.)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidMTX
Irving, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home with a wonderful view of the mountains”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice home. Large open space and lots of windows to enjoy the view of the mountains and the sunshine. It has everything you could need.
Great neighborhood to enjoy a evening walk.
They ask that you not wear shoes in the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home, plus location, location, location . . .”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable 2100 sq ft home with two car garage . . . fully equipped and ready to support all of your vacation needs . . . located in NE Albuquerque at the base of Sandia Peak with spectacular views of the mountains and within visual sight of the Sandia Pear Tramway . . . the Tramway is a 'must do' with access less than a mile from the house. Kim (the owner) has thought of everything, including stocking the frig with a few starter breakfast ingredients . . . and if you are so inclined, she leaves plentiful bird seed and turtle food so you can feed the many birds and a shy box turtle that frequent the beautiful enclosed back yard . . . we hope to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for the kind words, John :-) Lovely to have you enjoy the house/yard/neighborhood. You are welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All You Could Ask For”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were fortunate to pick this home for our base in Albuquerque. We are from the Northeast and decided to meet friends from California. This home provided great privacy for both couples yet abundant social space. The kitchen is super and the yard is a neat private place. The location is easy for shopping or to head out on adventures. We would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
And I was fortunate to have all four of you -- the most model guests and simply wonderful people. Look forward to hosting you again in the Spring upon your return to ABQ. Happy sailing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
New Mexico
2 reviews
“Weekend ABQ Getaway”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Kim's beautiful home for a weekend trip to ABQ. Kim's home provides everything you need-comfortable beds, spacious room, beautiful views and a relaxing backyard. We took advantage of the grill and spent a lazy afternoon hiking and cooking. Her space is very inviting and you will absolutely enjoy yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed having you, Emily (Jeff and Julie). You are welcome back anytime! So glad you took advantage of the proximity to hiking and the backyard and grilling!! -- Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MZCrister...
Lake Forest, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place and host”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Kim's beautiful place for few days for Spring Break vacation. The house is fully equipped and very comfortable. Kim was helpful all the way even after we left the house, giving us recommendations on things to do in Santa Fe.
The location is quiet and safe. The patio is very nice and the birds make a great view along with the mountains.
It was also a nice detail from Kim to have fruits, coffee and Almond milk when we arrived.
I would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful and quiet location and set up through the house
Liked least: short stay
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at this vacation rental in May 2015 and it was just AMAZING! I am an ABQ native and actually grew up in Sandia Heights, so the location was awesome, so peaceful and the views were just as incredible as I remember. It was a pleasure to work with Kim, I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone wanting a relaxing trip to ABQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views and the fact that it was so peaceful
Liked least: I had to leave
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonymom2...
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you’re looking for a relaxing place to stay in Albuquerque, this is the perfect spot. Our family of four stayed at this house for about a week and we had a wonderful time—it was clean, beautifully decorated and even better looking in person. The house has a large, well-stocked kitchen (with some pantry items, which was very thoughtful), two comfortable bedrooms with bathrooms on either side of the house and best of all, a gorgeous, flower-filled back patio overlooking the Sandia Peak tram. We can’t say enough good things about Kim and this property and hope to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was convenient to visiting our family there, but the home itself was beautiful.
Liked least: There were no disappointments during our stay at this house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing