We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hiway House Motel
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$171
$137
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
10
6
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
8
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Decent room, excellent wifi, good location, awesome staff, old Route 66 motel, nuff said, why do these reviews have to be 200 characters? Walked to dinner and bars on central avenue, took a hungover dip in the pool on the morning, cured my headache.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msdanidanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The main problem was the a/c didn't not cool, only moved air around a little. In the fall or spring, that probably wouldn't be a problem. We walked next door to Kelly's Brewery (really great find!) and thought the room would cool down by the time we got back - wrong. Too tired to look for another hotel we stayed. Owner's dog was tied up and barked a little during the day but didn't see it after dark. Bedding seems pretty worn, could use some updating.

Room Tip: Check out the room (water, a/c. bedding, TV) before renting.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BandDMarquezTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed a couple nights with a girl friend. First room we were put in had a few bugs crawling around the bathroom and some noise was very noticeable sort of like running water or a fan running somewhere. We asked to move to a quieter room and they obliged. The second night we stayed right out the back windows was a college party at a house only about 20 feet behind the motel that went on til 3 or 4 in the AM. Beds actually felt firm and OK but I was very afraid of catching bugs in this place. Oh yeah and there was only water pressure with cold. As soon as you tried to use hot - I mean warm - the pressure went to a trickle. Will never stay at this place again. Several people actually appear to be living in many of the rooms too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Forsbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I did read the reviews and was a little worried, but as soon as I arrived and checked in I was really pleased. I stayed for just over 3 weeks as I settled my son into UNM. The Motel is central in Nob hill great eating places,bars and shops. The staff - its family run were friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day by Paul and you never wanted for anything.
For the price and location you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I made the mistake of writing a favorable review based on a 2009 stay. Here it goes second time around. This motel appears to be in decline. The room itself was adequate, however there were major bathroom problems. The worst being the bath didn't drain properly. After three days of zero bathroom cleaning it was looking pretty nasty. The cleaning staff who appeared to be the motel's general handy-man didn't seem bothered about this.
It's too bad it's like this. Under the right management this place should do well given the great location. (Walk out to the restaurants on Central Av and to UNM).
Only considering staying here if you want an experience and have no car. Otherwise pick a hotel elsewhere and drive in for meals/evenings out.
This rerview is based on 2 stays of 3 days each.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oc629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews