We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel In North Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #54 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel In North Albuquerque”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

My husband & I have been staying here since 2012 when we visit family in the area. We normally stay at least 2 to 4 weeks four times a year. Breakfast is very good (compared to other establishments) & dinner is served three times per week is also very good. On days that dinner is not offered, homemade cookies are baked and given out by the staff at the front desk.

A service that we did not take advantage of in our first several stays, is the shuttle van to and from the airport. On our last stay the manager actually drove us to the airport herself. Impeccable staff service that we have not had anywhere else. They have daily maid service and they are very efficient and prompt & the daily newspaper delivered to your front door ... It cannot get better than this!

We are looking forward to our December/January stay! The staff always greet us with a warm welcome when we return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    39
    22
    15
    17
See reviews for
102
42
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

1st time in awhile the pictures are accurate on a website! Their hotel is accurate- when they say Suite, they mean it.its like an apartment with adult size appliances etc. I travel for work so need a real "suite" not a room with a little counter counter, bed and a chair. Loved the hotel and after 2 months here, still here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Akc1981,

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We truly appreciate it! I will make sure to share all of your comments with the rest of the team! We are so pleased to hear that the style of our suites is to your satisfaction! We are proud to say that the all of our rooms are suites, with the stove top, refrigerator, and dishwasher! We know you have many choices when it comes to travel. With that in mind we are grateful you choose to stay with us! We hope we continue to meet and exceed your expectations during the duration of your stay! Have a lovely summer!

Best Wishes,
Andrea CDeBaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

That place is in the top 5 motels to stay in Albuquerque New Mexico. They had a good breakfast good , dinner . Staff was very helpful the best part of all the rooms are awesome. I highly recommend it if you're on vacation there or passing through.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Devin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Devin F,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We truly appreciate it! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the spacious suites and amenities offered! We definitely love to hear that you enjoyed the Complimentary Hot Breakfast and Evening Dinner Social as well! It is definitely a delicious added bonus! We hope that you have a lovely summer! Safe travels now and always!

Best Wishes From Our Family to Yours,
Andrea CDeBaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel to stay in! This is by far the best place to stay in Albuquerque. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to make your stay fun, especially the guys at night Randall, Will, and Jeremy. My wife and I have been staying here for about a month so far and absolutely love it. The staff loves our dogs. The food here is absolutely delicious! They really go out of their way to make good food, wing night is my favorite.

We started in a 1 bedroom suite and moved to a 2 bedroom suite for more room. It is very spacious and we have been able to make it feel like home. Having free laundry, breakfast everyday, dinner 3 nights a week, pool, hot tub, gym, and maids has made it cheaper just to live here than renting a place while we stay in Albuquerque.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in the Albuquerque area. It is conveniently located within 15-20 min of anything in town. We will continue to stay here whenever we are in Albuquerque.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear ImmortalArmor,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We truly appreciate it! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your stay as well as our facility! The two bedroom style suite sure does provide a lot of space! We are happy we could accommodate all of your needs and requests! We are also glad to provide all the amenities given, in hopes that you and your family can feel at home! We love that you enjoy wing night, it's definitely a favorite of ours! We hope you continue to enjoy your experience here at Staybridge Suites ABQ North! Have a lovely summer!

Best Wishes,
Andrea CDeBaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the courteous staff, especially Elias and Marissa. Both went beyond the typical customer services expectations. Great social hour food and service. Housekeeping was okay. I had a couple of cups in the sink and they never cleaned it. Three out of the 10
Nights, I had to ask for towels because I never received the same amount everyday.
Nonetheless, When we come back to ABQ, we will stay here!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trischia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Trischia K,

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We truly appreciate it! I will make sure to pass your comments along to the rest of the team! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service as well as the evening social hour! In regards to Housekeeping, our service offers Light Touch service daily; they replace any used towels, empty the trash and make the bed. For our Extended Stay guests, Housekeeping offers Full Service cleaning once a week. We sincerely apologize for any inconsistencies you may have encountered with our Housekeeping Department during your stay. We are glad that your overall experience with us was a great one! If you are ever in our area, come back and join us for another Evening Social meal or our Complimentary Hot Breakfast! Have a wonderful summer!

Safe travels,
Andrea CDeBaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic!! We are staying on a promotional rate which helps since we are going to be here a while. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Marsha and Chris are doing a great job making their guests comfortable and happy. The evening shift/night shift guys (Jeremy, Randall, and Will) go out of their way to make you feel comfortable by cracking a joke, getting a towel, or taking the time to bake cookies. Yes ladies these boys bake!! :)

Breakfast is good and hot every morning, but my fav is the coffee cake squares. Yum!! When it comes to dinner you can tell that there is someone or a few someones here are excited to cook and enjoy it. Homemade dressings and sauces adorn beautiful inventive salads every night. Each night has a theme and my fav are the Asian nights, my husband loved nacho bar and taco bar nights. We had some issues with housekeeping at first but after we got them coming everyday it's been smooth sailing. I highly highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice place to stay, short or longterm, in one of the most convenient parts of Albuquerque!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KiChu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear KiChu2014,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We truly appreciate it! I will make sure to pass all of your comments along to the rest of the team! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your stay at our facility as well as the amenities offered! We are also glad to hear that you enjoy the Fresh Cookies provided at the front desk as well as our Complimentary Evening Social Hour! The nacho and taco bar nights are definitely a favorite of ours as well! Our goal is to provide a home away from home for all of our guests! With that in mind, we hope to continue to exceed your expectations throughout the duration of your stay! Have a wonderful summer!

Best Wishes from Our Family to Yours,
Andrea CDeBaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice extended stay. Full kitchen, separate bedrooms, sofa was not to comfy. Not found of the little square pillows on the beds. Having breakfast made for me every morning is great. Then dinner three days a week sure saves money. And the food is good. Pets are welcome here. In fact the staff loves dogs except the maids. The maid service is way below par. They don't change sheets but once every two weeks. They don't dust or vacuum even when we complain. They make us leave the room when the come to make the beds. I think they don't want us to see what they don't do to the room. ie: dust, clean bathroom, and vacuum.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear ShirleyP1958,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We greatly appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad you enjoyed the Complimentary Hot Breakfast and Evening Dinner Social, they sure are an added bonus! We are also glad to hear that you could bring your pet along to stay with us! Also, thank you for your comments in regards to our Housekeeping Services. At the Staybridge Suites; it is typical for the Housekeepers to service the rooms without the rooms being occupied as part of IHG’s Brand Safety Requirements/Standards. Housekeeping offers Light Touch service daily; they replace any used towels, empty the trash and make the bed. For our Extended Stay guests, Housekeeping offers Full Service cleaning once a week. We sincerely apologize for any issues you may have encountered with our Housekeeping Department during your stay. We are glad that your overall experience with us was a great one! Thank you for staying with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, we would love to have you back! Have a great summer in Saint Petersburg!

Safe Travels,
Andrea CDeBaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing