We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“North side place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“North side place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

OK there is construction until May, so you can't use the patio but everything else is still great! Rooms are clean and spacious, the north side location is perfect for business off Paseo or for BFPark.

My go to place in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for your review and your business! You are correct our new conference center will be complete by the end of April and we are very excited about it! I do apologize sincerely because the patio is closed but should be open again by the end of April also. Again, thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    34
    20
    14
    15
See reviews for
90
38
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, fast internet. The hotel is not in a busy area, but restaurants, Target, Walgreen are a very short (1 mile?) drive. The evening reception had a very nice selection of food, including a fresh salad, several fresh cut fruits in addition to the featured item. No beer/wine at this location. Spotless pool/hot tub area. Breakfast better than expected. I will definitely stay here on future trips. This hotel is on the North side of the city, very close to I-25, but not particularly close to the airport or downtown areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abqsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Owner at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! We really appreciate it when guests take the time to do a review. Be sure to check out our brand new meeting facilities and patio area when you stay with us next time! Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san fran
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

this place is a decent staybridge out of the fray of central Alberq. and easy right next to I-25 at Alameda. I insist on a room on the far end that has excellent views of Sandia peak. Alameda has plenty of food and commerce choices. Good parking. Pool. Trader Joes isnt too far to the east on Paseo del norte via small back roads. The Mule Barn 2 miles away does a good breakfast...its at Alameda and 2nd,go right 1000 ft.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, We here at Staybridge Suites ABQ North appreciate all the great things you have noted in your review, I have also noticed you mentioned traders joe's , and the mule barn which my personal opinion is such a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner . Once again thank you for choosing staybridge and we hope to see you in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a great place! We only stayed one night but I'd be happy to move in for an extended stay anytime.

Our suite was very spacious with two Queens in a separate bedroom with attached bath. Nice bath amenities and quality linens. I really appreciate that they have a clip you can use to clip the edges of the black out drapes together so you won't have sunlight clawing its way through a gap in the drapes to assault you in the morning.

Wonderful service at the front desk. And an acceptable room rate through http://travelocity.com where this hotel was a "top secret hotel".

Excellent free WiFi in the room.

Breakfast had lots of goodies already prepared and you could make your own waffle if you chose. Excellent toppings for the oatmeal, and lots of fruit and yogurt. Breads and pastries as well. The low fat milk had expired though and tasted hideous but I didn't die using whole milk. Very good coffee too and coffee/tea service is available in the Lobby pretty much around the clock.

The neighborhood around it is kind of a warehouse area but felt safe enough. Easy access to the freeway, and restaurants not too far away. It is far at the N end of Albuquerque, but it doesn't take hours to get anywhere in town anyway.

I'll definitely have this as my first choice when back in ABQ. It didn't make 5 stars due to the environment around the hotel and the spoiled milk at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The rooms are spacious with full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The location is a little deserted with few eating or shopping opportunities nearby (except if you are looking for cars, tires or furniture). The hotel is one exit south of the Sandia Peak Tramway.

The breakfast was excellent.

There was a nice heated indoor pool, but it was used as a picnic area by several guest resulting in a quite dirty area. Some were also throwing bottles into the pool before diving after them. Wet and dirty towels were lying on the floor.

The fitness room was ok, but nothing more.

There are no housekeeping service in the weekends.

Irritating commercials popped up during internet sessions.

The hotel was not actually bad, but all in all I will never come back or recommend it to others. It should be possible to get a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our tour of South West USA. We were very unsure about Albuquerque as a place to visit but we decided to take a risk. It paid off!

Albuquerque is a very easy city to navigate and the hotel is just off the interstate so it is very easy to get around the city from the hotel,

The hotel was very clean and had the usual Staybridge facilities, free breakfast buffet and buffet in the evening. It also had a nice pool and Spa.

Staffg at the front desk were very helpful in giving us directions and helping us on our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean, quiet, nicely decorated suite with a full kitchen. The Manager was exceptionally helpful and recommended a superb Pizza Delivery....not your cookie-cutter pizza, but gourmet pizza with fresh & delicious salads. This suite had a large separate bedroom, nice bath, spacious living room, dining area, and kitchen. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing