We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Raton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Airport hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very handy for the airport, nice breakfast and nice evening light meal served from Monday through , Thursday. Three newspapers from which to choose. The suite was very spacious, a living room and separate bedroom with 2 TVs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    170
    82
    53
    36
See reviews for
246
145
35
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rico, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Extremely nice staff, free bottled water and Milano cookies, beautiful big room, beautiful lobby, and unexpectedly good complimentary breakfast. I highly recommend you stay here, even if you're not on your way to or from the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctyadmcc
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This property was nicer than I was expecting. Easy location from the interstate. Parking was easy and plentiful and checkin was quick. My room was very nice, clean and spacious. The bed was a good quality and the TV worked well with plenty of channels to choose from. The bathroom is a little tight but adequate. Complimentary water at the front desk was nice. The breakfast area was appealing and large. Breakfast itself was a little light. I've had better at Hampton's. Overall this was a very pleasant experience and a recommended location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the Abq airport and the hotel staff are always extemely helpful. The hotel offers daily breakfast all week long and deliciou dinner Monday through Thursday. There is a very affordable and authentic Mexican restaurant right across the street, within walking distance. However, that restaurant only offer breakfast and lunch. The hotel is very close to University of New Mexico, downtown area and main freeway (I-25). I enjoy staying there very much and highly recommend this hotel for either business or leisure travelers. Great dollar value for family stay as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bcai706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First off let me say our family is sold on Homewood Suites hotels. Having a real suite (doors that can be closed to separate areas) with very nice furnishings and a full breakfast and occasional dinner for a good price has been a revelation to us. The two Homewood Suites we stayed a previously were easily grand slams and major highlights of vacations. This Homewood Suites was more like a triple. The value was easily there and for the money we paid ($85/night) nothing in the Albuquerque area would compete with this hotel. Where we felt let down was the breakfast was so-so. The eggs were cold, there were no waffles, the choices of fruit were minimal, there were no danishes, there was exactly one Greek yogurt for the taking (it was really slow so I would think somebody should have been more attentive on the yogurt situation) and there were no trays to take food back to the room on. The other thing that stood out to me was the staff didn't seem overly concerned about our needs. Their lack of concern wasn't necessarily of poor quality but it was just average for any hotel. I guess we were spoiled at the previous two Homewood Suites by employees that were incredibly professional and seemed to take a genuine interest in how our stay was going. I would recommend this hotel to my friends/family that might be going to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbirdlcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This location is always our first choice. They are the standard to what we compare other hotels to. We travel often so we know what to look for. The staff is always friendly and courteous and the facility is always very clean with a great breakfast that is included. Since they are so close to the airport there is a shuttle service provide which is a nice plus. You can tell customer service here is at the top of their list!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, MI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I spent 2 nights here while on business and found this property to be staffed by extremely courteous and helpful staff. The rooms are large and well appointed and the breakfast and Manager's reception provided very good fare. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean quiet and well appointed. Do not let the low room rates fool you. This is a great place to stay and provides a room and amenities far above its price range. A faithful Road Warrior

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1520 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing