We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing comfort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

There's nothing like walking into your room at Homewood Suites after a long flight. I continue to stay at this hotel because it is close to the airport, easy to jump on I25 and the whole feel of the place is warm and inviting.

Room Tip: I like the second floor, it just feels safer to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    160
    77
    46
    30
See reviews for
232
132
31
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have a big family and was able to keep us all together instead of separate rooms we had 2bd suite kitchen/living room,food was good and staff was very sweet to us! The location was far from shopping places and restaurants, had to drive at least 15 mins to get in shopping and food area. Right next to the airport for those who travel via air!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Xica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of my favorite HomeWood Suites. The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. They have excellent evening meals. A really good variety. Breakfast is great too. Staff are very accommodating. It is close to the Airport and car rental facility. They have a shuttle to the airport and car rental facility. Over-all a very good place to stay. I think they need to shortly replace their in-room carpets. They were clean but soiled in spots. I think the staff said that this was going to be done next. Otherwise, you can't go wrong by staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquergue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I come into town for business, I like to stay at this Homewood Suite. Location is great. Very close to Airport, rental car and interstate. Recommend this location for your next stay. Only thing lacking is a bar. I like to have a drink and relax after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

When you say you are going to fix something, then fix it. I should not have to ask 3 times to get my shower fixed, get the smell out of the sink, and have clean linens for my bed. When I turned down my bed cover, there were stains and hair on the sheets. I then went down to the check in desk and they changed my room. My new room had dirt and makeup on the bed pillow cases, the sink smelled, and my shower would not drain and the shower head did not work. I asked for them to be fixed, and then again the next morning, and it still was not done the next afternoon when I got back. I then had to ask again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donleedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great Stay. Breakfast and dinner were delicious...restaurant quality. I definitely would stay here again. Enjoyed the direct tv in the room and the treadmills in the fitness center with the tvs. Very close to the PIT and Isotopes stadium!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites and arrived late, went into the room and it smelt like smoke.. Considering the hotel was booked and couldn't switch room the night person Rafael changed the experience by offering alternatives, to make my stay more comfortable, and even offer a snack due to skipping dinner.. I would definitely stay again.. Overall excellent hotel..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyG536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1520 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing