We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Albuquerque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
chino, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent property for your money. Rooms were large and spacious. Nicey appointed with great amenties. I definitely recommend this property. Location close to the airport. Friendly staff. Business center is convenient for computer and printing needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    132
    62
    36
    20
See reviews for
187
110
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PARSIPPANY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Homewood Suites Albuquerque was just a wonderful place to stay. It is super convenient to the airport but not noisy. The staff is excellent, the fully functional suite was beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. There is a bonus complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday nights. We spent 2 nights here and will absolutely stay again whether we are in Albuquerque or elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank koliver337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I'm a big Hilton guy, it's all I do so my expectations are pretty high. When I showed up I was booked in a smoking room which after investigating found out "smoking rooms" aren't even available through my work travel sight. Hmmm

So after spending 20 minutes argument with the front desk clerk who showed absolutely no customer service skills whatsoever I ended up staying in the smoking room. It was horrible.

Next day I talked to manager about moving and front desk clerk. I was given double points but honestly it wasn't worth it.

Pros are: close to airport.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is one of the finest hotels I've had the opportunity to stay in. A previous reviewer stated "Treated Like Royalty" and I concur. From the moment I checked in to the moment I departed I felt like I was the only guest at the hotel because of the exceptional service I received. The complimentary evening meal is only matched by the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The rooms are spacious, eat off the floor clean, and very quiet (I did not know I had a neighbor with little ones until we all stepped out of our rooms at the same time in the morning!). Take advantage of the shuttle service to and from the hotel and save a bit of money on your rental by turning the car in the evening before, asking the front desk to have the shuttle pick you up at the off airport car Rental facility and then take shuttle to the airport the next day. Old Town Albuquerque is a short drive away, and is a must see. Double check it's hours though, it shutters up early. This is my go to place in Albuquerque and I will be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

They make you feel like Royalty... Would not stay anywhere else.. Beat staff, clean rooms and absolutely a beautiful Motel. Quite, very comfortable beds, we never had to ask for anything. Wonderful stay...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed just one night in a two bedroom suite with my mom, and two adult daughters before our flight out. We had a very nice stay over a Sunday night. We opted to stay in and made homemade nachos in the microwave with leftovers from our trip. The kitchen had everything we needed as far as plates, silverware, knives and glasses.
The room was pretty clean, the carpets might be slightly dingy but not so bad to turn us off. The beds were comfy and they offered both squishy feather pillows and firm non-allergenic.
Breakfast was available by 6 a.m. and was very good. A nice selection of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our 6 month stay here was pleasurable! The staff are very helpful. It was nice to have a good evening meal in addition to the full breakfast offered. The hotel was in the process of replacing carpet while we were there. We look forward to staying there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing