We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Suite without Sweets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Suite without Sweets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

There's really not much to discourage one from setting down at this establishment, especially if your fresh off or bound for the TSA friendly skies. A relatively new place, it's just off the grounds of the Albuquerque airport. On the downside, if you're not mobile, you'll not find anywhere to eat or shop within walking distance. It's, at least, a 2-5 mile foray into the city for a decent meal or supplies.

The inn has no mini-store on premises, so you're left to forage in vending machines. On the other hand there is a breakfast, so stock up!

From a esthetic point of view, the hotel has quite nice, spacious rooms, with the potential for some pretty spectacular views. My two-room suite had a full kitchen (again, stocking it will require a shopping trip) and the typical hotel, low-definition, squatty-wide-people, big screen TV's that make you yearn for the days of cathode rays. As someone with a critical eye, I was also a bit put off by the low end finish (carpentry) work of the place: A modular home comes to mind. It doesn't seem built for the long haul.

The staff were pleasant enough. The rooms were clean. Parking was free and ample. But, if you're driving to the location, keep an eye out; It's frustratingly easy to end up driving through the terminal and parking garages en route.

Room Tip: Upper floors, west facing, for valley facing, sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    137
    66
    38
    22
See reviews for
197
115
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chino, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent property for your money. Rooms were large and spacious. Nicey appointed with great amenties. I definitely recommend this property. Location close to the airport. Friendly staff. Business center is convenient for computer and printing needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARSIPPANY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Homewood Suites Albuquerque was just a wonderful place to stay. It is super convenient to the airport but not noisy. The staff is excellent, the fully functional suite was beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. There is a bonus complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday nights. We spent 2 nights here and will absolutely stay again whether we are in Albuquerque or elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank koliver337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I'm a big Hilton guy, it's all I do so my expectations are pretty high. When I showed up I was booked in a smoking room which after investigating found out "smoking rooms" aren't even available through my work travel sight. Hmmm

So after spending 20 minutes argument with the front desk clerk who showed absolutely no customer service skills whatsoever I ended up staying in the smoking room. It was horrible.

Next day I talked to manager about moving and front desk clerk. I was given double points but honestly it wasn't worth it.

Pros are: close to airport.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is one of the finest hotels I've had the opportunity to stay in. A previous reviewer stated "Treated Like Royalty" and I concur. From the moment I checked in to the moment I departed I felt like I was the only guest at the hotel because of the exceptional service I received. The complimentary evening meal is only matched by the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The rooms are spacious, eat off the floor clean, and very quiet (I did not know I had a neighbor with little ones until we all stepped out of our rooms at the same time in the morning!). Take advantage of the shuttle service to and from the hotel and save a bit of money on your rental by turning the car in the evening before, asking the front desk to have the shuttle pick you up at the off airport car Rental facility and then take shuttle to the airport the next day. Old Town Albuquerque is a short drive away, and is a must see. Double check it's hours though, it shutters up early. This is my go to place in Albuquerque and I will be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

They make you feel like Royalty... Would not stay anywhere else.. Beat staff, clean rooms and absolutely a beautiful Motel. Quite, very comfortable beds, we never had to ask for anything. Wonderful stay...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed just one night in a two bedroom suite with my mom, and two adult daughters before our flight out. We had a very nice stay over a Sunday night. We opted to stay in and made homemade nachos in the microwave with leftovers from our trip. The kitchen had everything we needed as far as plates, silverware, knives and glasses.
The room was pretty clean, the carpets might be slightly dingy but not so bad to turn us off. The beds were comfy and they offered both squishy feather pillows and firm non-allergenic.
Breakfast was available by 6 a.m. and was very good. A nice selection of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1520 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing