We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Honestly...the nicest Homewood Suites I have stayed at so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Honestly...the nicest Homewood Suites I have stayed at so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am a Hilton Gold Level and stay in lots of hotels. This hotel was really nice. From check in to check out, everything was perfect. The location is very close to the airport but I did not find it to be noisy. The interior decor is a cut above most of the other Homewood Suites I have stayed with. Dale, at the front desk, is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He is super friendly and all about customer service. I am not sure what others experienced but I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again based on location, customer service and decor. My room temp. was set at 70 and perfectly comfortable. The dining area was clean and well lit and the meal options were good. Great stay overall!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    155
    77
    46
    29
See reviews for
225
131
31
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice and clean. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel feels like home away from home.
I will definitely stay here anytime am in ABQ.

Outdoor pool which is closed during winter is the only drawback that I see. Otherwise the breakfast and the dinners (Mon- Thur) were refreshing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amucha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I picked this hotel due to the proximity to the airport and because of the rave reviews on Tripadvisor. Maybe my expectations were a little high, but my experience was not to the level of what many reviewed. I found one of the wastebaskets in the room full, which always makes me have doubts about other aspects of cleanliness in the room. I requested a non-smoking room, which I received, but was given a room on the first floor, next to one of the doors to access the parking lot. Unfortunately, when people would go outside to smoke, the smell carried into the room. When I arrived in the room, the thermostats were set to 58 degrees on A/C, which might be nice in the summer but not in January when it is snowing and is 24 degrees outside. The lock to my room was not functioning, and when I reported it to the front desk it was repaired within 30 minutes. Customer service was friendly, I received apologies for the problems I reported, and the room was very nice (and other than the garbage issue, seemed clean). This is a good hotel, and I might consider staying again but will request a room that is not on the first floor to avoid the cigarette smoke issue. In my opinion, however, a little attention to a few details would take this hotel to a 4 or 4.5 star property.

Room Tip: Request a room above the first floor to avoid cigarette smoke coming in to the room through the A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarrior89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
618 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Things not good, Grey face flannel-dirty,smelly pillow,noisy aircon, aviation fuel sucked in by the aircon, holes in sheet.

Things good, we were able to check in earlier, near to restaurants in the university area,near the I 25. Good size room, fair breakfast and we had our room rate adjusted to a more favorable rate.

I would not stay in this hotel unless overnighting for the air port.

There are better home wood suites in the city location wise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed in many "suite" hotels over the years, and have to say this one was really special. We were there for ten days. from Christmas Day through the 3rd of January, and I could find nothing to fault, (and I am pretty picky); our every need was anticipated.-- clean and commodious to a fault: excellent breakfast, delightful and extremely accommodating staff, especially SILVIA and her assistant who provided wonderful breakfasts and made sure everything was spic and span and that there was always hot coffee available. Sheena at the front desk answered our questions cheerfully. I wish i could call the other staff members by name as every one provided first rate service.
Sally Sue and J. D. Smith, Pensacola, Florida

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here the night before flying out of the airport. This was the best homewood suites room we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at homewoods from the east to the west coast. I would definately stay at this location the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rittenhouse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
466 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 768 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I usually don't like staying at airport hotels while I am on vacation but with rates around $80 to $90/night for a large room containing a kitchen, living room, and bedroom, I was willing to make an exception. Even better, the Albuquerque airport is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown and most major tourist sites in Albuquerque, including Old Town, Sandia Peak and the Petroglyphs National Monument. Not sure what traffic is like in Albuquerque on the weekdays but we spent two weekends in Albuquerque and didn't have any issues getting around the city.

Hotel is very easy to find and is located on the same street as where you pick up your rental car. One right hand turn out of the parking lot brings you to the freeway entrance. The room was clean and the breakfast area was spacious and not crowded. Really liked how the breakfast included fresh sliced fruit, which is rare for a free breakfast. Request a room on a higher floor to avoid parking lot noise. Jet noise was not an issue. The airport has very few late arrivals or early departures.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1520 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing