We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Below Average Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Homewood Suites is located about a quarter mile off I-25 in an area adjacent to the Albuquerque airport along with several other large lodging properties. During this current 14-day roadtrip, this was probably the best, personal, professional, knowledgeable check-in experience we had. We had a good sense of security while there.

Our large 1-bedroom suite was modern and up-to-date, with rich appointments and ceiling fan. This property also has an ice machine on every floor, an amenity not found in most Homewood Suites. There was also a safe in the room. The kitchen was well-equipped, except for the fact that there was no glassware ... puzzling.

The crowded "managers evening social" was chaotic at best, with guests hurrying around for food which was not to be found ... we left without eating anything. Two attendants were working, but they weren't producing food fast enough. Besides, the food quality wasn't inviting.

We also skipped the complimentary breakfast the following morning, the bad "evening social" experience still fresh in our minds.

The checkout was disappointing, as the clerk didn't seem to care when I told him we were leaving, and muttered not a word when we cashed in our Hilton Honors coupon provided by the hotel for two waters and cookies.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 683 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here the night before our flight to Dallas. Everything looked new, don't know if they just completed a renovation but everything was great. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was very large. I joked the bedroom was larger than some master bedrooms. Relaxed in the living room and then slept comfortably in the King bed. Shuttle to airport was very quick. This hotel provided just what we needed - a good nights sleep and a ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXBluebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

we were greeted with a smile and pleasant personality at the front desk…the property was very clean and comfortable….the food area very clean…we were given dinner…unexpected but delighted as we were without a car…the food was fresh and tasty …AND HEALTHY….yes a good dinner with other guests and pleasant help…the room was comfortable..why is it the best hotels are at the airport where you only spend one night???

Room Tip: all rooms seem ok one side airport one side highway bit we heard nothing…..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Friends and I stayed here on our last night in NM since we had early morning flights the next day. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our suite was immaculate and beautifully appointed, breakfast was the best we had our entire trip and shuttle service was excellent. We were there on a Sunday night and later learned that they even offer dinner to guests Mon-Thurs evenings. Next time we'll be sure to book a weekday night stay :o)
Unfortunately it rained in the evening so were unable to take advantage of their outdoor pool. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiem0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I arrived after dark and was greeted by a pleasant staff at check in. I was pleasantly surprised by the king suite, which included a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, and coffee maker. This would make a great hotel for individuals or families visiting Albuquerque who would like to have essentially a full kitchen to prepare meals, or keep food in a full refrigerator. I had an early morning flight out the next day, but the breakfast was substantial and included hot items. Very pleasant staff was assisting with breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Convenient to the Sunport and the staff was pleasant. The room was well laid out with a lot of things well placed to make maximum use of the space. The king size bed left a minimum amount of space on each side but it was sufficient. The HVAC unit did make it a bit more difficult to access one side of the bed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KinRoundHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Beautiful.
Clean.
Pet friendly ($100 fee)
Cheap points trade (25k)
Easy access to old town, museums, airport. Really a spectacular find
Appears to be new.
Great free dinner!
Outdoor pool (smallish)
Room is huge and has actual fridge / cooktop & microwave. ( we traveled with a cooler of food so this was nice)
Parking is sparse
Lobby is spacious
Stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1520 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing