We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Resort & Casino
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

The room was lovely and quiet; the pool was large, refreshing, and we could always find shares. They provided transportation to many places around Albuquerque, which made this an extremely convenient place to stay without the added expense of a taxi. The casino was smoky, which sometimes drifted into the regular hotel and rooms. But otherwise, we were extremely happy and would come back anytime.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    127
    45
    23
    31
See reviews for
77
180
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ignacio,colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have stayed at sandia 4 times ,2great 2bad. One time the fire alarm went off in the middled of the night and they made us go down theback stairs which we could barely get out there was a trash can up against the door they would not let us back in our for quite awhile because we had no proof on us to get back in the room (it was a fire alarm we had no time to grab id's). the second time they gave our room away even though we called three times to tell them we were on the way. then when we got there they said we owed money ( my daughter had pre-paid for the room 2-months in advance which they chared her credit card a month before we got there).then when we checked in the lady was real rude she told us they didn"t have our room we would have to take a king size bed instead of 2 queens and that we would have to move the next morning, we were staying three days this was very inconvient the next morning when we got up the floor in the bedroom was all wet so had to move to another room. They never even offered us a discount or a credit for the next time.Not a great 50th birthday! Then when we checked out we had the same lady wait on us she never sorry for any of the problems we had All she said was oh you owe us a penny they didn't charge you right .A penny ? After all the trouble we had you want a penny?She was verry serious and said yes.This a real review not a fake one player#1900331240

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BlackRose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We visited this wonderful place as a birthday present to me. Three nights here and we were completely satisfied. It isn't Las Vegas, but it is a complete, smaller-scale experience of a Casino and Resort. As part of the "treatment" as my gift, we used all of the facilities and I can say without hesitation that these folks are dedicated to providing their guests with the top level of service available in Albuquerque.

You get a choice between rooms with Mountain views or City Views. We chose Mountain Views and were not disappointed. The Sandia Range is simply spectacular as it changes color and profiles throughout the day, especially at sunset.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradinnewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio rancho nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The best place to stay in Albuquerque, NM. Clean, very spacious rooms. The southwest decor is tasteful. The staff goes above and beyond there duties to make you feel welcome and pampered. The Pool and the views from the pool are stunning. The casnio is fun and clean. The resturants are everything you could ask for from 4 star dining and wines to buffets. My stay there is always a pleasure. I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed at the Sandia Resort in October, scheduled for 3 nights....we lasted only ONE! Our room was quiet during the day, but at night there was a WEDDING PARTY on one side and a BIRTHDAY PARTY on the other side. These parties went on until 5AM the following morning. I felt like I was IN the wedding. After 45 minutes of sleep, we showered, dressed, packed and LEFT! The hotel was powerless (or clueless) on what to do.

The casino is old, smokey, and caters mainly to locals. It's a shame to see this property lower itself overall from the grand place it was a few years ago. The outside view is beautiful. The popularity of the place with a co-marketing agreement with Harrahs has helped to "prop" it up, but I doubt we'll return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TejasGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
314 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed three nights and four days at the Sandia Casino & Resort beginning 10/02/09. The staff greeted us warmly and we were shown to our room immediately. We had a fantastic view out of the picture window of our room which was located on the top floor of the hotel; it was quiet and romantic. We ate at both the buffet and restaurants and our meals were great. Book early because this hotel fills up fast, especially when the Baloon Fiesta is in full swing.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

I stayed here last weekend while attending the James Taylor concert. The concert was great. The outdoor theatre is a good place for a concert. It rained a little and the wind blew some, but James went right on. I don't think ANYONE left early. The casino was lots of fun with many games to play--but no Wheel of Fortune. I always love that one. My room was nice, but I didn't get to check in until around 4:30. Because of my flight, I had arrived at about 10:00 so it was a long day. I think under normal circumstances when the hotel isn't completely fun, you 'd probably get to check in a little earlier than that. Actual check in time is 4:00. I had a nice room overlooking a lovely golf course. Not many trees on the course, but lovely in a Southwestern way. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean with a separate tub and shower. It was a nice room. The hotel van picked me up at the airport and took me back out there the next morning so that was very convenient. The hotel is pretty far away from the airport--probably about 20 minutes so that was a great feature. The staff was all very accomodating. The only thing not great about the hotel was the price. It was $249.00 per night. For the kind of room it was, that was a little high. I decided to pay it because of the convenience of being right in the same complex as the concert. It was probably worth it to me. Anyway, it was a fun little trip and this resort is a nice place to visit.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank lindaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
590 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
254 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Resort & Casino

Property: Sandia Resort & Casino
Address: 30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the majestic Sandia Mountains, Sandia Resort & Casino welcomes guests to a unique Southwestern setting with outstanding service and modern comforts. Your experience begins in our enchanting guest rooms and suites, each showcasing breathtaking mountain or skyline views along with lavish bathrooms, flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. You'll also discover the thoughtful services and amenities that have made us a stand-out destination among Albuquerque hotels, including our sparkling outdoor pool and cabanas, live entertainment, and tranquil spa. From fine dining to snacks on the go, our restaurants and lounges always deliver a memorable meal, even to your guest room, with our convenient room service offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandia Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing