We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wednesday Lunch Buffet for $5 if you are a senior” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandia Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Resort & Casino
Ranked #47 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wednesday Lunch Buffet for $5 if you are a senior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you want to get a great lunch buffet for just $5 then head to the Sandia Casino. This is a great deal and the selection of buffet items is very good. And you get a non-alcoholic drink (soda or iced tea) with the price. I go there occasionally with my retired friends for a casual lunch and we love it. Get in line by 11 am to avoid the crowds. Note: to get the $5 deal you must be a senior (I believe 55 and older) and also have a Player's Club card (which is free at the casino entrance).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    119
    43
    23
    31
See reviews for
71
176
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I visit Sandia Casino & Resort as part of my birthday road trip.
It was my first time there. It was a very nice casino ... And the staff was super friendly. I would visit this casino again. The landscaping is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooksbyrobynHowzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We were in Albuquerque NM for the Balloon Fiesta. We wanted a good place to eat that had a nice atmosphere. Sandia Casino was a great choice. The resort is stunning, beautiful grounds & casino. We had breakfast. The food was fresh & hot. The older gentleman who made the omelets was awesome. I almost passed on omelets since the line was so long. It went very quickly & were cooked to perfection. The only thing I was disappointed in were the sweets. The selection & quality was poor. Overall it was a good meal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence,Ky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our first experience wirh Sandia was excellent. Rooms were clean, tastefully decorated and even a Keuring coffemake. There were a lot of newer slots and a great selection of machines. Staff was helpful and courteous. The higher price for the room was well worth it and highly recommend it for a great experience.

Room Tip: a higher floor room so you can see the mountains or the balloon fest park and city
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 923David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my third visit to this resort. It is a beautiful place! It is spotlessly clean. The rooms are tastefully decorated , and ample in size. Stunning local decor! The casino is just the right size, and lots of fun! The employees are very friendly and obviously enjoy working there. The rooftop restaurant is top notch! I would highly recommend this destination!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JJMColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvidTraveler57
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went 2X to the buffet prior to the evening events at the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. Nice salad section for me and my husband enjoyed the variety of food and the crab available on Friday evening. He said the crab was great. Spotless, and our waitress was very friendly--service perfect--never had to ask--soft drinks continuously refilled without asking.

While we waited for the buffet to open, we sat in the back lobby area--it is a pretty resort with the pool area in the back of the building, facing the mountains. It would be nice to experience a stay here.

After eating, just a short drive down the hill to the balloon area.

Overall, nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were lucky enough (pun intended - this resort has a casino) to get a corner room. It was very spacious and had a nice view of the mesa. We are blessed to have a resort of this caliber just minutes from our home so we can "get away" and enjoy all that it offers: spa, golf, gambling, excellent restaurants. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#25 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Resort & Casino

Property: Sandia Resort & Casino
Address: 30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2156
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the majestic Sandia Mountains, Sandia Resort & Casino welcomes guests to a unique Southwestern setting with outstanding service and modern comforts. Your experience begins in our enchanting guest rooms and suites, each showcasing breathtaking mountain or skyline views along with lavish bathrooms, flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. You'll also discover the thoughtful services and amenities that have made us a stand-out destination among Albuquerque hotels, including our sparkling outdoor pool and cabanas, live entertainment, and tranquil spa. From fine dining to snacks on the go, our restaurants and lounges always deliver a memorable meal, even to your guest room, with our convenient room service offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sandia Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing