We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Albuquerque !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Resort & Casino
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Albuquerque !!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I live in Albuquerque, NM and my husband and I will have date nights at Sandia. The rooms are fantastic and the hotel staff is excellent ! The food, either room service or at one of the many restaurants or just a $2.00 hamburger from the snack bar is great. You can dance at the bar almost every night of the week, mostly live bands and lots of fun. During the day you can enjoy, the beautiful pool, golfing, shopping or gambling. If you come out for the Balloon Fiesta in October, you can camp yourRv in the parking lot or stay at the hotel. No need to go anywhere, you can see all the balloon festivities from the hotel. Also if you are looking for a excellent spa day, try theirs it's is great. You can spend almost the whole day there!!!
Great place, great food, great times!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    131
    46
    24
    32
See reviews for
87
189
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We usually stay here and get the Birdie golf package. The golf course here is fun and has it's challenges but for us it is always a must play. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The rooms are comfortable. I would recommend getting a room with a mountain/golf course view. The casino is always crowded and we will usually opt to go somewhere less crowded such as Santa Ana or Route 66. The resort staff is great as are the folks at the golf course. We have always enjoyed our stays here and would recommend Sandia to others. The only negative is that the buffet is less than desirable while Bien Shur is pricey but nice for a special occasion.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room with a mountain/golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blujan, Front Office Manager at Sandia Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Dragonass – thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. It is rewarding to see you enjoyed your stay overall but I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at the Thur Shan Buffet or at our Bien Shur Restaurant. In Bien Shur, we have recently updated our dinner menu and have taken a more conservative approach with pricing, and the menu showcases a wide range of items and also prices, depending on what a diner is in the mood for. We feel this more approachable menu represents a greater value in an affordably elegant setting. Additionally, we have expanded our Lounge Food Menu, along with a newly designed wine list featuring 20 Wines for $20, so we try to remain sensitive to pricing and provide a multitude of options.
If you care to share any specific feedback regarding your experience in the Thur Shan Buffet please do not hesitate to contact me at: dkohler@sandiacasino.com so that I may better understand what happened and address your concerns.
Thank you
David Kohler
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went here to eat at the buffet and to gamble. The line for the buffet was crazy long which we expected and were willing to wait. We got up to pay and the lady ahead of us was waiting for more of her party to show up she was on the phone with them for awhile and holding up the line the lady at register didnt care just let her talk on phone.They finally let us go up to the line we paid then the lady seating everyone was rude seating everyone else behind us first that had the same amount of people in their party. The server was incredibly rude while getting us drinks and clearing plates. My son asked for more to drink and she looked at him then turned away. We will be going to another casino next time we are in town. The servers on the casino floor are just as rude also!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LETITIA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blujan, Front Office Manager at Sandia Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Leititia82 – thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the Thur Shan Buffet. We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced. There is no excuse for rude or indifferent behavior and this is not indicative of the service we strive for at Sandia Resort & Casino. Your comments have been shared with the staff so that they can be more sensitive to projecting a more gracious and helpful attitude, and deliver the quality service that is expected. Thank you again for your constructive feedback as it allows us the opportunity to identify areas to improve upon and we take your input to heart.

David Kohler
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

At least it was for us. Our 7th-floor accommodations were flawless, easily as nice as a good room in a newer casino hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Everything seemed clean, modern and first-rate. Walking through the main floor it seems like no expense was spared for design and materials. The ceilings are high and the casino was well ventilated. Hotel and casino personnel were all extremely friendly and helpful. We also had nice rooms and pleasant stays at Los Poblanos and the Hotel Albuquerque during our trip, and Sandia was simply a notch or two higher. Next time, however, we will check to see what days the Sandia buffet is open for breakfast. We're all about discovering new buffets and were disappointed to learn that the Sandia buffet is open some weekday mornings and closed others. We've been to a lot of casino hotels over the past 20 years, and we'd never encountered that before. For something that peculiar, we kind of expect a heads up when checking in.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better. I could see how the view of the expansive casino roof from a lower-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryHikerBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I don't really go to casinos often but when I visited this location with some of my friends over this summer, I was impressed. I had always thought that casinos were sketchy places to be but visiting this amazing place, I was taken aback and impressed with everything. It was really clean! And appropriately separated from the smoking section which I was glad for. The staff was very friendly and what I didn't know was that you get free money to play there if you sign up for a membership. So, all in all I had a blast there for just under $10. The hotel lobby is pleasant and the surrounding mountains around the casino are a breathtaking sensation. I had a great time at this location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Been here from the day it was built there is no place as nice as Sandia rooms or casino I am very picky on my rooms Sandia has the best rooms ever carol the host there is really nice and will make you won't to come back she is why we come back nice lady I am from Texas I can call her and what ever she says over the phone that we get she some times give us a better room there is no room that is bad at Sandia casino the slots some time is tight but a lot of time you do get play backs more then not love this place food is very good some host can't help you like carol can she has done us right from day one thanks carol and Sandia I'm ready to come back soon

Room Tip: Any room here is good I go as far to pay your room if it was not nice that's how sure I am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay at this beautiful resort was extraordinary. The bed was sooo comfy, the food was exquisite and the slot machines were great ! The view of the moutains was wonderful. Our room was very ample in size.

Room Tip: We chose a mountain view but next time will ask for a city view just to compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
654 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
264 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,014 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Resort & Casino

Property: Sandia Resort & Casino
Address: 30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the majestic Sandia Mountains, Sandia Resort & Casino welcomes guests to a unique Southwestern setting with outstanding service and modern comforts. Your experience begins in our enchanting guest rooms and suites, each showcasing breathtaking mountain or skyline views along with lavish bathrooms, flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. You'll also discover the thoughtful services and amenities that have made us a stand-out destination among Albuquerque hotels, including our sparkling outdoor pool and cabanas, live entertainment, and tranquil spa. From fine dining to snacks on the go, our restaurants and lounges always deliver a memorable meal, even to your guest room, with our convenient room service offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sandia Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing