We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, a lot of things to do and very affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Resort & Casino
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, the casino has a lot of slot very modern and the service and food are excellent. I can wait to go again. Highly recommended. The rooms are very clean and the food and service is afordable and overall good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Sandia Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to book a quick getaway at Sandia a couple of days ago. I do have to say thay their hotel side has shown much improvement. They are currently renovating their room which i have to say are super nice...new carpets,new bedding, new furniture in the rooms. The customer service is much improved. Now the casino side of things well i am not so sure the casino itself is dirtier than before...slots are super tight unless u are a regular and go everyday or every other day...i am a smoker however my wife is not..so we do go in the nonsmoking area...but there was someone smoking in the nonsmoking side and there were a couple of employees who just walked by and didn't say a word...so my wife found another employee and said something to him about it...Overall the hotel side much improved..the casino side not so much....if you get a players card you room rate is much better than without it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chryslerlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it very much. We called ahead and our room was ready before noon so we took full advantage. The check in was great and friendly. We signed up for the players club and got $25 slot play. The grounds there were gorgeous, we took a walk and just took everything in. There is construction going on but it wasn't too bad, at least on a Sunday. Our room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. The casino was nice. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a moutain view, end of hallway, very nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stopped there on my way to Santa Fe to visit some friends. Needed a break from a long drive from
Santa Cruz.

The place was very crowded as it was a Friday and there was some kind of a car raffle. I arrived shortly after 6:00 pm. The bar was crowded but the drinks were over-priced. (Alas, no Happy Hour
on a FRIDAY afternoon!) It was difficult finding an empty seat at the slots... it was that crowded, so I walked around trying to find a machine that I liked. What I observed was that not too many people were
hitting anything. Very surprising to me since it was so crowded.I finally found a machine that I liked.
No luck there. Moved on to another machine...maybe play higher? No luck there either. Well, my luck
has got to change. After all, what ARE the odds? Nothing! $500.00 later, I gave up with barely a nibble.
Oh, and yes, someone did win a car around 8:00 pm., at which point most people left the casino.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank sunsetsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blujan, Front Office Manager at Sandia Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Sunsetsue,

Sorry to hear luck was not with you on your visit to Sandia Resort & Casino November 2.
Sandia Resort & Casino strives to offer the best variety of the latest slots at a very competitive hold percentage. But even though machines are set at a certain theoretical hold percentage, these percentages are based on 10 million games. During a span of a few hours a machine may be very generous or very stingy. The odds of winning are the same on every game played, after that it is all a matter of luck. We strive to offer the best odds and the longest playtime on devices in the Southwest.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Ally Lasater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

One of my favorite places to visit is Albuquerque, New Mexico. We always stay at the Sandia Casino and Resort. The Native American architecture blends with the desert landscape, The hotel is located at the base of the Sandia Mountains, The rooms are spacious, huge bathroom, clean and comfortable. The casino is fun and hotel restaurants are very good.
Albuquerque offers so many places to visit and things to do. Old Town has lots of shops and restaurants. Native Americans sell hand made jewelry, one store offers every imaginable type of chili peppers, some edible, some decorative. Nearby is the St. Claire Bistro and Winery. They offer wine tasting and serve excellent food. Just up the mountain from the hotel is the ski tram. It's open year round, amazing view from the top, has a restaurant and bar. FUN!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley, amazing view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent two days here for our 25th wedding anniversary. The Gruet champagne and huge, chocolate covered strawberries were delicious and delivered right on time. The rooms are large, clean and well-appointed. The building is beautiful, with lots of Native American art. The grounds are lovely, as well. Every single employee we encountered was helpful.

The slots are a little odd and we never win, but we just consider that entertainment money, anyway! The drink station is great; it even has flavored syrups. You can get soft drinks or coffee there anytime, instead of waiting for the attendants to come around with the beverage trolleys.

We much prefer going to Sandia to the hassle of going to Vegas!

Room Tip: Players Club members can get a great breakfast for $5 in the Council Room restaurant on Mon., Tues...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

An extremely well run hotel and casino. The food is good. The rooms are beautiful. The golf course is excellent. It has a well priced spa. But what makes it great are the friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed here many times and it it consistently the best in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
696 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
272 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,400 reviews
Courtyard Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Resort & Casino

Address: 30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $230 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the majestic Sandia Mountains, Sandia Resort & Casino welcomes guests to a unique Southwestern setting with outstanding service and modern comforts. Your experience begins in our enchanting guest rooms and suites, each showcasing breathtaking mountain or skyline views along with lavish bathrooms, flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. You'll also discover the thoughtful services and amenities that have made us a stand-out destination among Albuquerque hotels, including our sparkling outdoor pool and cabanas, live entertainment, and tranquil spa. From fine dining to snacks on the go, our restaurants and lounges always deliver a memorable meal, even to your guest room, with our convenient room service offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sandia Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing