We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a breath of fresh air from Hard Rock Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Resort & Casino
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed December 5, 2011

What a huge difference. Stayed one night at Hard Rock (scheduled for 2 nights) and checked out early due to being tremendously disappointed. Sandia is a clean, spacious, customer-service oriented casino with excellent rooms and rates. While you can't navigate the Hard Rock casino due to being crammed in and smoke-filled, Sandia is a completely different experience. Also, the restaurant on the 9th floor was outstanding, as was the golf course which offers beautiful views of downtown and surrounding mountains. Very friendly front-desk staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pca-jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

Rooms are nice and roomy. Pilows not good, did not sleep good and woke each day with neckache and headache. Was there for 6 nights and had problems with tv not coming on, shutting off and changing channels. At first I though it was operator error (me)! After a couple of nights I called about it. A tech came up and tried to fix it, but said he put in a work order so it that didn't fix it to call back. Sure enough it wouldn't shut off that night so I had to unplug it. Next mornng I told front desk when I left for the day. Got back that night, still unplugged and not fixed. When I called about it I was told for security reasons they couldn't come in the room while I was gone. WHAT? Maids go in, are you kidding me. So another about 45 mintues of my time wasted sitting in room waiting for tech to come and then while she was there. She said she would have to call somewhere to have them reset the tv remotely. I left the room for about 2 hours, stil not reset. Next morning I asked for manager at front desk, explained and said I wanted the tv fixed that day, to go in the room while I was gone! That night it worked better but still very slow in making changes and sometimes had to push buttons a few times, but it was my final night of 6 nights so I gave up. They do have a great $2 hamburger in the deli.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewolf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for the balloon festival. Perfect location, especially if you get a city view. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are especially nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthembuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Sandia Casino & Resort , beutiful place and outstanding view,
Love there Buffet !
we are in ABQ a lot and we come here very often like tonight,
my Mom & Dad love there Slots,
i like the location and the Mountain view to the east WOW !
nice place nice staff, a great place to have some fun,
Eddie

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOTCBodyGuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I recently stayed overnight at this resort for the second time. It is an amazing place with breathtaking views. The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice, with amazing sitting areas. My husband played golf and loved it. The problem that I have had both times with this hotel is that the rooms are extremely noisy. This time I stayed on the 7th floor and I heard music until close to 3 in the morning. Also, even though we stayed in a nonsmoking room, everything smelled like smoke. It is a shame because everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank loreq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We really enjoyed all aspects of the resort. The restaurants were great. Staff was competent and friendly. Golf course was really nice. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Spent the Labor Day week end there and it was most enjoyable. My wife and I have stayed in many Casino Hotels and agree that this was one of the best. The rooms are spacious,clean, beds are comfortable and have all the amenities. The pool and hot tub were great. This was a genuine first class experience for my wife and me. Also the food was excellent. We will definitely return. Most likely for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beimer172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
779 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
175 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Resort & Casino

Address: 30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $195 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the majestic Sandia Mountains, Sandia Resort & Casino welcomes guests to a unique Southwestern setting with outstanding service and modern comforts. Your experience begins in our enchanting guest rooms and suites, each showcasing breathtaking mountain or skyline views along with lavish bathrooms, flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. You'll also discover the thoughtful services and amenities that have made us a stand-out destination among Albuquerque hotels, including our sparkling outdoor pool and cabanas, live entertainment, and tranquil spa. From fine dining to snacks on the go, our restaurants and lounges always deliver a memorable meal, even to your guest room, with our convenient room service offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sandia Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing