We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in New Mex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Diamond member review, the best Hampton in New Mexico, located near old town and both the 40 and 25 fwys that divide the vity of Albequerque! I will keep on coming back here as long as the rates are well below 100 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Kim, that was an amazing review. Especially coming from a Diamond member! I am so glad that you have had such a great experience. Hope to see you on many upcoming visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 729 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived at the Hampton Inn @ Albuquerque, Coors Road by seeing our names announced on the lobby desk as "special guests." With this special recognition we were upgraded to a suite room. After traveling on the road for a very long day, this was a welcomed surprise. Nice gesture from the hotel manager.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Rosemary, congrats on being our guest of the day! I am very glad that you were able to experience that. I think it's one of the amazing things that we do at this Hampton inn. I hope you can keep surprising you with our above and beyond service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

this hotel was very conveniently located. Seems to be fairly new and modern styling. the lobby was very nice and comfortably arranged and the room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and comforter if necessary. There was plenty of room in the bathroom and the bedroom Everything was fresh and clean. I would stay here again. The continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nikora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Nikora, thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that our hotel fit with all of your needs. I hope your travels brings you back to us often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I always make a point of staying at this Hampton Inn. The room in very comfortable,quiet and restaurants are close by, as well as gas stations and other amenities. The staff members are courteous and helpful. Why look further?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

James,

Very glad you had a great stay at our Hampton. Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

nice hotel, easy to get to from I-40. Good breakfast and very nice staff. As a Gold member we received an upgrade without asking for it. I would recommend this hotel for a business stay or liesure stay. Close to resturants and gas stations. Very easy to get Old Town as a tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

George,

Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed our hotel and were able to get some rest in one of our suites. Being a gold member has its bonuses. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Needing to catch a few hours sleep on a trek across the 40, I spotted the Hampton from the interstate. It was late, and the parking lot looked full - fortunately they had a couple of rooms yet vacant. Staff, lobby and room were excellent, as I've come to expect from this chain. (The rooms were not overly large, but nicely done. Being so close to the interstate, there was a bit of traffic noise, but to me that is a fair trade-off. The next morning, I was a bit disappointed/frustrated that there was but one slice of fresh fruit left on the platter at the breakfast buffet, and the attendant said that they had run out...then I realized it was not so much a matter of poor planning, but most likely the presence of the 30+ members of the University of Colorado Triathlon Team with whom I was sharing the dining room...a bunch of above-average-healthy-eaters to be sure! The Hampton Inns are becoming a personal favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyTheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Judy,

Thank you for the great review. I am very sorry about the fruit but I assure you this is not the norm. Thank you so much for understanding. I hope your travels bring you this way again soon and I will save a plate of fruit just for you =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to I-40 for those staying overnight or for several days. It is one of four or five on Iliff Street just off Coors & I-40. Safe neighborhood but crowded streets. Good off street parking lot. Comfortable beds and room size. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is served in a unique room with a great table surrounded by smaller tables. A very good assortment of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Coors rd. We really enjoyed reading such a wonderful comment. We hope your travels bring you back to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
2.3 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 88 room hotel and suites located in West Albuquerque. Directly off I-40 heading west with quick easy access. Hampton famous Hot House Breakfast Buffet is served daily 6am - 10am and is included in the rate. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Outdoor Patio and barbque grills available. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food eateries and a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. Honors points for every stay! Perfect place to stop overnight driving through Albuquerque. Or stay a couple of days we are one exit from Albuquerque Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing