We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in a bad part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Overall the stay was awful!! The hotel does not like AAA discount. Only stayed one night while driving throufh town and my bill was still incorrect when I checked out. I accidentally left my small jewelry case behind in the room, once I realized it later on that night I called the hotel several times and no one seemed to know anything about a possible lost and found. So I again called the hotel the folliwing day and the staff stated that they had it. I requested that they hold it there on location until I drive back thru again later in the week. As I arrived I was told again that they did not have anything listed under my name. Finally they pull it from the back and as I am going through my jewelry box, all of my pearls were missing, but my costume jewelry remained. I was so furious and the staff was not professional and insisted that I file a report through my personal insurance for loss!!!! Yeah right, so I'm currently filing a police report for the hotel to cover my losses because they have thieving employees. Never will I stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabtab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 739 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel fulfills our needs. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The location is a little hard to find and leaving in the morning to get back on the interstate is a little tricky. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns across the USA and have always had an Excellent experience with that hotel chain. A rating of excellence that high should not require more than 200 characters to be stated as such.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I came here with my young daughter to visit family. I chose this hotel for its indoor pool and we were NOT disappointed. The front desk was helpful and courteous and recommended a great place for dinner that was right around the corner. The pool was large and clean. We actually had the pool to ourselves the entire evening and this made the stay worth it. Breakfast was good and they even had a pleasant lady offering to take your plates after finishing. We had nothing but a pleasant experience here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 973barbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Super nice interior. Free breakfast in the morning. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the updated décor throughout the hotel. Great place for stopping off while driving all day! The location is easy to find-right off of I-25 and Coors Road. I've stayed at other chains in the area and paid higher rates but this hotel was great for the price! I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel was comfortable, service was very good, breakfast was okay (usual stuff). Would definitely go back next trip to Albuquerque. Amenities such as multiple electrical outlets, night light in bath, plenty of cups, microwave and refrigerator were much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is very welcoming and efficiently run! A pleasant stay experience- The breakfast staff was welcoming and provided personal service to guests. Very conveniently located to Old Town and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 88 room hotel and suites located in West Albuquerque. Directly off I-40 heading west with quick easy access. Hampton famous Hot House Breakfast Buffet is served daily 6am - 10am and is included in the rate. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Outdoor Patio and barbque grills available. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food eateries and a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. Honors points for every stay! Perfect place to stop overnight driving through Albuquerque. Or stay a couple of days we are one exit from Albuquerque Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing