We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everything was very good, except noisy air conditioning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was very good, except noisy air conditioning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in two different rooms. One on the way to Norman, OK, and one on the way back. Both rooms were nice, but the air conditioning unit in each one was too noisy. They cooled nicely, just too noisy. However, I would rate the staff as Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    152
    38
    20
    17
See reviews for
185
179
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We called 2 hours before arriving and they had a suite available. The pool stayed open late and the children were able to enjoy it. The place was quiet and area seemed very nice. The breakfast in the morning was satisfactory, it saved us a stop for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We checked in late so the parking lot was full. Only one party was hungry so going out seemed out of the question. Fortunately, they carry a good selection of microwaveable frozen dinners and treats to satisfy that need. The thermostat seemed to have a wide hysteresis so when it was running, the room got cold, but when it shut down we all felt hot. The next morning I turned the fan from "Auto" to "On" and that seemed to keep the air moving and have a more constant temperature. Unfortunately, there is only one fan speed, and it was loud. Good WiFi for the night. It didn't have any problems with multiple devices for one room! Since the hotel was full, the large breakfast area was completely occupied so we went outside to sit on the smoker's benches while we ate. (Thankfully, no smokers joined us!) The eggs were in high demand so I had to return a second time to snag some. By that time, a table had opened up so we were able to sit inside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I use this Hampton Inn every 6-8 weeks for my business meetings, renting out a meeting room and staying in the hotel as well. The staff is second to none, always making sure everything is set up and I'm comfortable. Robin Duke is the sales manager who I coordinate everything through and she is awesome! I look forward to my trips here just knowing that it's a great hotel that's comfortable and everything will go smoothly. Rooms always clean and the pool/hot tub/fitness area nice too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chadwick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love staying at the Hampton Inns across the USA. We like knowing when we go, we get the same excellent service, cleaniness, great breakfastes, spacious rooms, plugs for all our technology and newspapers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The smell of the newly renovated hotel left our room almost impossible to stay in. The wall air conditioner shut off all night, never coming to the required temperature. The entire hallway and floor was not air conditioned at all. The front office staff was discourteous or rude at best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlyk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

With every review, I always state that I'm a Hilton Honors member and should note that I've been a member for a little over 12 years. I've stayed at various Hilton properties, aside from Hampton Inn, like Embassy Suites, Homewood Suites, Hilton Garden Inn and such. For the past 25 years I grew up with a family who loved to travel and explore the United States and naturally I've stayed in many name brand hotels (Holiday Inn, Days Inn, Comfort Inn, La Quinta, Motel 6 you name it)
But one stay at a Embassy Suites sold us on Hilton properties and we became Hilton Honor members and have remain loyal customers.
This hotel compared to most new Hampton Inn and Suite properties is average at best. I've stayed in some older Hampton Inn properties that were better maintained, better cleaned and better front desk attitudes.
In this trip it was me and my father checking in and we were heading back to home to Texas. Upon check in, the front desk lady clerk who was dressed down and talking to another lady seemed inattentive. She just signed us in and handed our keys. Usually I've experienced more socialness from the front desk. Usually we check in late but this time we were coming in from Flagstaff, Az and we made around the early evening hours. When we began to unload our truck, I noticed all the luggage carts were gone and we asked the front desk lady about it but all she did was shrug her shoulders. She didn't even ask housekeeping who were working various floors if they spotted any on the different floors of the hotel. Starting to think its time to purchase wheel'ed luggage bags.
We were booked on the second floor which has look out down into the lobby and eating breakfast area. As we spent out the elevator and turned down the hall to our room..........there was a luggage cart. I find it funny that as we asked for the luggage cart and the lady shrugged her shoulders that the lookout balcony where you check in was the luggage cart above our heads. real nice.
Me and father settled in and the décor of the hotel and room were nicely done. I wouldn't call the location of the property desirable or easy to get to. Our navigation system apps from our smartphones (we used Scout app and GoogleMaps app) and they had trouble finding it.
The best indicator of a hotels quality and control I've come to notice when it comes to cleaning is the restroom. Hampton in has a standard blue print when it comes to the design style of their restroom and I absolutely love it. So much so that when we remodeled my parents restroom due to water damage, I used the design colors of the tile and sink cabinet. The cleanliness of the restroom left a lot to be desired if not out right grossed out. This is what I don't get sometimes, these properties a rather new yet sometimes you do find and stay in the ones that have mold and mildew issues. You can see it in the pictures I provided with the review. One thing I had to warn my father about also was that the door wasn't aligned property that the door latch wouldn't lock the door lock much less keep it closed for privacy.

On the plus side there is one thing that this hotel does provide that I think all Hampton Inn's should follow. This one provided a room service from a third party vendor. We were surprised as we had just spent 7 hours traveling. The food was GOOD, not your typical in-house hotel restaurant which is a good thing. BIG convenience and I hope this is something that catches on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNE544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am so sorry you had this experience at our property. I would really appreciate it if you could please give us a call at 505-833-3700 or send me an email at Brice.Hamilton@Hilton.com to discuss further. We will make sure to do everything in our power to fix any and all issues you may have had and would appreciate any other feedback you might be able to provide us with. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing