We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Let down by staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed in about 4 Hamptons travelling from Chicago to LA on Route 66, they were more than adequate, some were very good value indeed. Previous reviewers had alluded to a rather aggressive female receptionist, well I met her and she deserves the accolade...you really would have believed she was doing you a favour and you'd no right to be using the hotel. When I went to seek out the pool after a long hot days drive, there was an ambiguous notice about 'out of order' on the gate. I returned to my room and rang the dragon....I quote( before I had a chance to ask anything) "I'm talking to a guest!" and she slammed the phone down...I was shocked and annoyed to such an extent i wanted to leave, my wife persuaded me I needed a rest. Other than that the hotel was fine and good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBlueRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    197
    46
    25
    23
See reviews for
248
226
38
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Ks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Excellent location; exited off of I40 and was in the parking lot in seconds.
Super nice staff, very friendly and extremely accomodating.
Wonderful breakfast, lots and lots of choices.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82gbhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel staff was very good and accommodating throughout my stay. The rooms and bathroom were both clean Breakfast area was very nice and very clean. Breakfast staff was over the top nice. Hotel was an above average value

Restaurant choices near hotel are limited. Also, outside of pizza, not many restaurants deliver to this hotel's location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were in ABQ for a soccer tourney. Most of the team stayed here. My family typically stays at another hotel chain so we were apprehensive staying in a hotel chain we were not familiar with. We registered late, but the price on line was better than the group rate our team received.

Family arrived late on Friday night. Hotel is in a little cul-de-sac of other hotels and motels right off the freeway but easy enough to find. If we had arrived in the daytime I would have been plenty ambivalent because it is not in the best of areas. We entered the lobby and it was very clean and we had no problems checking in. Lobby is very attractive, dominated by a very high ceilinged lounge/breakfast area. Local paper available. Pool is located very near the lobby. Went to our room on second floor and were very pleased with the room in terms of cleanliness and space. Nice flat screen TV. We had a two queen room for four of us. Decor was different but fresh. Room was quiet from corridor and other noises...and we had several litle soccer players running around. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and towels were plentiful. Bathroom was clean and we didn't experience the water pressure issue though I did get slammed by a cold water blast part way through my shower.

Breakfast was good...standard fare (e.g. make your own waffles, breads/muffins, sausage, etc.) including cheese omelettes one AM and biscuits and gravy the next. Coffee seemed to run all day.

Couple of gas stations nearby and a Village Inn Restaurant.. May have been some fast food near there as well.

Drawbacks to the indoor pool: 1) Humid and hot, so if you are not swimming, you will be uncomfortable and 2) there is a door to the pool area straight to the elevator so the floor outside the elevators and inside can be pretty wet 3) the surface of the area around the pool can be VERY slippery; no texture on the tile. I and several others almost bit it walking around there.

Location is about 5 miles to Louisiana Street where Uptown ABQ shopping/dining is located. Opposite direction on I-40. For those who will be staying because of soccer in Bernalillo, it is not that close, about 24 miles. So if you have am 8am game, leave early.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This hotel is very easy to find, right off I-40. As soon as I walked in the door, it smelled clean. I arrived at 2 pm and check in is at 3 pm, but they were able to accomodate me. My room was very well appointed, with flat screen tv, 2 very comfy beds, with lots of pillows and extra blankets in the closet. They serve breakfast in the morning with a very good selection, like waffles, potatoes, cereal, fruit, and lots more. I will definitely stay here again, when I am in Albuquerque next or surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Weekend in Albuquerque with a traveling girls soccer team.
Our family stayed on the second floor. The footstep noise from the people above which began at 5AM was loud loud loud! I am a light sleeper, I have to admit, but this is the worst noise level I have ever experienced at a hotel. I crawled into the shower at 7:30 to discover VERY low water pressure! Couldn't get the shampoo out of my hair!!

When the noisy footsteps started the second evening, I paid for another room (ours seemed crowded with four of us anyway. ) The third floor was much better as far as the noise level. You could hear traffic from the freeway, but I was content in that I didn't have to listen to booming footsteps. Once I got setttled, I found the thermostat didn't work and in the middle of my morning shower, I was blasted with ice cold water!!! The lady at the desk in the morning was apologetic and refunded my money for the second room I stayed in. We still did have to pay for the two nights in our original room on the 2nd floor.

Free Breakfast was okay. Staff worked hard to keep an overcrowded area clean and juices, waffles, etc. filled for self service. The staff did not seem to be particularly happy to be working there. No one said good morning, they just did their job and tried to go unnoticed. The hotel is convenient, but there are many others to pick from in the area. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Recently stayed here due to convenience and close location to where I was taking classes.
Would not stay here solo and without a car but, once inside the hotel it is very welcoming. This hotel is located near freeway and clustered amongst other value oriented hotels/motels; definitely need a car as nothing is walkable and would not venture out at night on foot.
Great value including basic breakfast, wifi, biz center, indoor pool, very small gym, afternoon cookies. The best part though is the staff. Very helpful and friendly, the front desk, attendants at breakfast and the mgr and office staff! My airport shuttle did not show up and the staff noticed me waiting and imediately offered me a ride as well as the Mgr put a call into the shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttmandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing