We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost every seat is a good one.”

Albuquerque Little Theatre
Ranked #55 of 223 things to do in Albuquerque
Attraction details
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Almost every seat is a good one.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went there to see Mel Brooks "The Producers". For a community theater production, it was excellent.I was surprized at the "canned" music but got used to it. I was expecting a small combo or maybe just a piano but the canned music probably was better than a piano. It is easy to park and buy tickets at the box office, and there is plenty of parking at showtime. It's right near Old Town so it's easy to park near the theater in their large
lot, walk to Old Town for dinner, then walk over to the theater.. I didn't see them selling coffee during intermission. The shows for the 2013-14 season include "Cats", a wonderful show to see. The seats are comfy enough but maybe a little too close together. The price is reasonable, about $20 for seniors like me. We all had a good time there. We ate at the nearby Vinagarette just across the parking lot on Central.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sfeldman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem in Albuquerque”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Enjoyed a high-quality production for a community theatre. This is a great addition to the cultural offerings in Albuquerque.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We seen the producers”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

the little theatre is top notch for the plays we see, we seen the producers and we like it so much we seen it a second time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Producers was hilarious. Great time had by all.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through town from Carlsbad to AZ and caught a show here. Walked from our hotel (Hotel Blue). Everything about the performance was enjoyable. The theater is on the older side and from the 2nd row, it seemed like the sound was coming from behind us. Could have been an acoustic illusion. Didn't detract from the experience, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Loren928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful productions with local talent”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Not sure what happened to the review I posted several months ago on ALT, but it's gone so I'll post another. I volunteer at this theatre and the experience working within as well as simply participating as an audience member is always extremely enjoyable. The productions are top notch for a community theatre. The personnel make you feel like family. The lobby is filled with historic photos and memorabilia that enhances the theatre experience even more. Weather you are local or visiting from out of town, a trip to the theatre is a must!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Little Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing