We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Producers was hilarious. Great time had by all.”

Albuquerque Little Theatre
Ranked #54 of 218 things to do in Albuquerque
Attraction details
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Producers was hilarious. Great time had by all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through town from Carlsbad to AZ and caught a show here. Walked from our hotel (Hotel Blue). Everything about the performance was enjoyable. The theater is on the older side and from the 2nd row, it seemed like the sound was coming from behind us. Could have been an acoustic illusion. Didn't detract from the experience, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Loren928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful productions with local talent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Not sure what happened to the review I posted several months ago on ALT, but it's gone so I'll post another. I volunteer at this theatre and the experience working within as well as simply participating as an audience member is always extremely enjoyable. The productions are top notch for a community theatre. The personnel make you feel like family. The lobby is filled with historic photos and memorabilia that enhances the theatre experience even more. Weather you are local or visiting from out of town, a trip to the theatre is a must!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, United States of America
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Theatre in ABQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nothing I didn't like. It is a little more expensive than some of the smaller venus around town, but has a quality atmosphere and good shows. About $20 a person.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Been in old town for a long time - a charming little theater to showcase local talent. Support the arts!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Little Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is no Big Production Place but for it's size - it is a great experience and a wonderful value.

We have seen many productions here over the years with our latest being 9 to 5 and it was Fantastic.

Finally decided to become season ticketholders after that production - very well done.

I would recommend any production here to anyone. You will be pleasantly surprised at this little gem that is tucked away in Old Town Albuquerque.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Little Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing