We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much to see!”

ABQ BioPark Aquarium
Ranked #22 of 224 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family and I have been to lots of aquarium across the United States and this one was average to say the least. It wasn't very big and the only thing the kids really like was the unique jelly fish that I don't think we've seen before.

All in all it was just a nice little trip to take the kids on on our first visit to Albuquerque.

Thank LLCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 321 of 454 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Easy to navigate, lots of interactive opportunities ESP for kids, very friendly staff. The restaurant at the shark tank is fun and fascinating, feels like you are in the sea. Good representation of Pacific life and local aquatic life. Don't miss the movie in the entrance, River of Life is exceptionally well done.

Thank Marquita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierna R, Public Relations Manager at ABQ BioPark Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and leave the ABQ BioPark Aquarium a review.We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our facility and we hope to see you sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My son and daughter were completely in awe. Awesome place!!!!!..they were oh's and ah's we couldn't get them to leave!

Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierna R, Public Relations Manager at ABQ BioPark Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and leave the ABQ BioPark Aquarium a review.We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our facility and we hope to see you sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This attraction is just about the right size for a couple of leisure hours with children. The aquarium is attractive and has most of the water life you would expect. Our grandson enjoyed the overhead aquarium and the ceiling-to-floor areas complete with sharks. The lighting is very effective, especially the moon jellyfish exhibit. Good fun!

The adjacent gardens are a real treat. We first visited the Children's Fantasy Garden and our grandson loved it. Then the train garden, (the miniature train runs only during certain days and hours), led us to the butterfly pavilion. It is not huge, but so many butterflies are fluttering around that nobody cares. Don't miss it if you can't seem to attract enough in your own home garden.

1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierna R, Public Relations Manager at ABQ BioPark Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and leave the ABQ BioPark Aquarium a review.We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our facility and we hope to see you sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The aquarium was a short drive away from the zoo, maybe 2 miles and its adjacent to the botanical gardens. The aquarium has lots of nice fish and a few huge tanks with sharks, turtles and rays. I could spend all day looking at them! The aquarium is laid out much better than the zoo. A clear path through the building so you can see everything on offer. We watched a diver feeding and petting the giant rays which was cool.

Thank xjosey_walesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierna R, Public Relations Manager at ABQ BioPark Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback and a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us at the ABQ BioPark. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABQ BioPark Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to ABQ BioPark Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing