We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Aquarium”

ABQ BioPark Aquarium
Ranked #24 of 222 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average Aquarium”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a nice little retreat from the desert. I would say it was about average. We bought the ticket that included the botancial gardens with the Aquarium. It is a great deal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank courtkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    134
    103
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Wouldn't expect to find such a nice little aquarium in the desert”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Small, but very well designed and curated aquarium. Nothing like the ones on the coasts, of course, but well worth a stop if you're visiting the zoo and botanic garden. Kids will love it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“great place to experience under water aquatic life.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

i love wandering through this aquarium and seing the critters swim around in front of my eyes, very relaxing. i loved the jelly fish, very exotic. A must visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cranespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
160 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“I have no idea why Albuquerque needs SHARKS!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like it, but, I'm not sure why it's here in the middle of Ned Mexico. I think we had sharks about two million years ago but this is ridiculous. Non-the-less, it's here and it's a cool place in the summer. It's well kept, clean, well presented, inexpensive and an easy walk. If one is looking for something to do it's definitely worth a look. Plenty to eat near by. Easy parking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrWJH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Ocean View in Albuquerque”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A fun place to have lunch on your way through the beautiful aquarium. One entire wall is literally a view through a huge tank w/ all sorts of odd & interesting sea creatures swimming by. The food is average fare but inexpensive. The view makes it worth the time to have a meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank conchasdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABQ BioPark Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to ABQ BioPark Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing