We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very interesting.

It's amazing what we learned about balloon travel at the Balloon Museum. Definitely a fun and... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2020
Jeraldine G
,
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Well planned

The Balloon Fiesta Park, is a huge field that hosts the Albuquerque Hot Air Balloon Fiesta each... read more

Reviewed May 23, 2020
EllenS123
,
Roanoke, Alabama
Read all 763 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albuquerque
from $187.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $193.85
More Info
from $34.55
More Info
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
610
104
25
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
610
104
25
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mass ascension balloon fiesta dawn patrol bucket list special shapes balloon glow gondola club breakfast burrito shapes and sizes morning session balloons fly night glow coronado mall great event dress in layers cancelled due high winds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 763 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Just came back from my third trip to Albuquerque to vist the Balloon Fiesta. The event is the best and ability to go right up to the balloons is very unique.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

There is so much to be said and already said about the Balloon Fiesta but I think the one thing readers need to know is how well organized this event is. Originally we had planned to drive to Balloon Fiesta Park and leave our car there. Are we ever glad we didn't. Driving a car anywhere near this event is something you want to avoid. We chose the Park & Ride option. At the time we had no idea of how much hassle we had just avoided. We had no pre-conception of what the Park & Ride experience would be like and arrived early for the first evening event on Friday night. The lines were very short and we noticed that there were yellow school buses lined up as far as you could see to bring event goers to the park. They load and go and run continuously and the way they have it organized the lines move smooth even when they are long as they were the next morning when we arrived a bit later than we should have. However, you can expect long lines on the way back as nearly everyone wants to return about the same time. Nevertheless, the lines move quickly and you have to be impressed as you watch the organization of the staff moving hundreds of buses around to the right pick-up zones. We had the opportunity to visit the park for 4 different events. Only one of those times did the balloons go up. The weather is such a critical factor. Be prepared for state fair type prices for everything at the park. I loved that you could get up close and personal to everything and the balloon people were glad to have you around. I would have to say that seeing the mass ascension on Saturday morning was one of the most amazing sites I have ever seen. Plan a trip to this event next year.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank jwkrengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

What an awesome experience, went with a friend as it was on her "bucket list" so glad I did - it was amazing - everyone should experience this.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank wrk4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Balloon Fiesta is a must for anyone who loves exciting, different events. If you have a motorcoach, try and get a spot with the Monaco International RV Club. They allow non-members to attend and they have front row parking for four nights. Fantastic experience.

Go to the pilot's meeting at 5:30 AMY and volunteer to be a crew member. Lots of fun and you might get a ride in a balloon, too. How could life get any better than floating along the Sandia Valley with maybe 600 other spectacular balloons? There is a lot to do and see and it is other worldly when they are lauding hundreds of balloons and you get to be in the middle of them.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank BoilerBoy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Park well laid out and easy to get around; variety in food and facilities abundant as well as easy to locate.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank firekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews