We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimmos

Mimmos
Ranked #183 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Estes Park
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hampton inn recommended this Restaurant to us. It was busy but the service was very good and friendly and the egplant excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We tried Mimmo's once a few months back, based on online reviews. We were NOT disappointed. Now we go nearly every chance we get to eat a reasonably "nice" sit-down meal.

I started with a creamy pesto ravioli that was outstanding. The soup of the day was clam chowder, which I was only expecting to be "OK" since it wasn't an Italian dish per se... it was truly something glorious. Then came dessert, & the tiramisu was packed with the kind of flavor that only fresh, never-frozen ingredients can bring.

On our most recent visit I had chicken parmigiana, which was pounded paper-thin, resulting in an extra-crispy coating outside & super-moist breast inside. My wife had chicken marsala, & all she can remember about it was eating it up so fast she nearly made herself sick. We both tried the cream of mushroom soup, hoping it would compare to the chowder... it more than compared, & actually surpassed it. My wife says "it was to die for."

I can't be as descriptive about the service, but it was as excellent as the meal, for sure. The atmosphere is rather understated, but with all your attention focused on the prompt service & scrumptious food, it doesn't need to be anything fancy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid Italian Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nothing fancy here. Just good Italian food. The standards are availible, solidly presented. Humble surroundings off of Coors.

Helpful?
Thank JefferAlbuquerqueNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
260 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This neighborhood favorite is nothing fancy but is comfortable, and the food is good. The large salad bar with extras (pasta, pizza) made for a perfectly satisfactory dinner for some of our group, and the eggplant parmigiana was a hit with others. Service was prompt and attentive and the food very good. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vpoleshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alimento Autentico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We go to Mimmo's once a week, sometimes two. The wait staff is awesome and attentive. I can always get stuff that's not even on the menu. they make you feel important.
It is a great place to take kids or just on a date. It is my favorite place for Italian in ABQ. Mimmo and Sal are great guys and know what they are doing. They always go above and beyond for us. Thank you for everything!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancescoDiMortolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimmos also viewed

 

Been to Mimmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing