We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed it”

The Cooperage Rest.
Ranked #803 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“enjoyed it”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

me and my wife linda just earned the reviewer badge on here. we were both very happy by this. so we though we would review again because we eat out a bunch of times. this place is great. the cooperidge has great stakes and catering events. we went to a wedding cratered by them and that is why we went there and got the shakes later on. we live outta town but have to drive for work and when we do we eat at places in the town. we love italian stakes. cooperidge is in the center of the town center and is hot for us to get there. but it is great and the girls were always nice. we will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The food(steaks) were horribly overcooked. When we complained, the server informed us that she obviously didn't cook the steaks because she was our server.RUDE! The place is absolutely filthy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenienewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid Going To This Place”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We decided to eat at the Cooperage because there was a concert held there. We paid $ 20 for the concert tickets, so that part was not free, but well worth the price. Dinner before the show seemed like a good option, and we even had a $ 15.95 Entertainment Book coupon to use.

The unlimited salad bar was very good, and we should have stopped there. The salad was fresh and there were many choices. There were two soup choices. I had mushroom soup, which was good but too salty. My husband and I each ordered entrees, and all I can say is everythnig tasted over-salted. Even the french fries my husband got were so salty that he could not eat them. I had some sort of chicken (terriyaki) and he had prime rib.

If I were to return, I would opt just for the salad bar and skip the dreadful entrees.

The service was terrible. I asked my server for silverware, as there was none on the table. After 10 minutes or waiting to eat my salad, I had to find another table that had silverware and retrieve it myself. I also had to refill my own water glass.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyM701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experiance”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant for over 30 years, but mainly dinners. Today, I went there for lunch. The food and service were very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Hoping For Better”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thought we'd try it again (been several yrs) but it still didn't measure up. The meat was tough & the BBQ sauce was ick! The place needs a good cleaning & the wait staff needs to at least try to look like they enjoy their job. My husbands meal wasn't much better than mine. We'll continue to pass by this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cooperage Rest. also viewed

 

Been to The Cooperage Rest.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing