We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Cooking!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #65 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We always eat here when we come to Albuquerque,NM. The wait staff was polite and friendly, lots of choices of food. I love that breakfast is served all day. Easy access from the freeway. One of these days I'm going get a rocking chair!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    92
    34
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An Easily Accessible Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

For some odd reason, it seems that most Cracker Barrel restaurants are built in locations that, while visible from the interstate, are extremely hard to get to. This one isn't -- it's directly off the San Antonio Blvd. exit from I-25 heading north out of Albuquerque. And the food is Cracker Barrel's trademark "comfort" cuisine: reasonably priced, tasty enough, and very filling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service and bad food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We ate dinner at this Cracker Barrel during our recent vacation in Albuquerque. Our service left much to be desired and our food was definitely not up to the usual Cracker Barrel standards. There was one server (not ours) who went out of her way to help us and I definitely thank and commend her for that. Also, our cashier and the manager were friendly and willing to listen to our concerns regarding our service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic food, well prepared.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you aren't concerned with quality, then this is your place. The food is better than Denny's but not much. You need to adapt a country mentality and hope that the cook is in a good mood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank countydufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We generally will always eat at Cracker Barrel while we are traveling. This particular one was a little different. We were traveling on vacation and we asked the waitress about some info, she was very helpful. Then, later on the manager came over to speak with us and shared some info with us. Not only was our dining experience enjoyable, the food food was great, but the customer service was exceptional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing