We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same food, different day.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #46 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Same food, different day.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had dinner at the Cracker Barrel and it was just like all the others we have eaten at. The vegetable meal was worth eating, but the Pork Chop dinner was dry and tough, biscuits and corn bread muffins were worth having.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    87
    31
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The restaurant was was closed to my hotel. The food was good old fashion food. I had the boil catfish along with corn .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was great and well prepared and the services was excellent. The prices was very affordable
great service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HEREIGNFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good American style food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The menu offers a wide variety. I love the meat loaf, chicken fried steak, chicken tenderloins which are also offered on the child's menu, which is the right size for me. Awesome cream gravy, must go back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColdCaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was right next to our hotel and as always, Cracker Barrel satisfied our hunger with some delicious, homestyle food. We also love browsing around the Old Country Store. The staff that worked there were so friendly. Especially a man named Don. He was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank leigh0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They have the best, down home cooked meals, at a very good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Cracker Barrel is like having home made country meals, at a restaurant. You can't beat their price for the food you get. You don't leave there hungry. They also have a great country store inside. You can buy all kinds of candy you can't find most places as well as other food items, clothing, music cd's, toys, trinkets, etc. Its fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing