We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“La Quinta stay in Albuquerque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Logan NM, United States
2 reviews
“La Quinta stay in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was very favorably impressed with the La Quinta on Menaul in Albuquerque. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and made my stay a great one. I noticed a person who was having difficulty with his reservations had the staff working very hard to resolve his problem in a very professional and kind way. I was impressed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    169
    40
    14
    21
See reviews for
290
170
52
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the best choice of hotel to stay in Albuquerque, NM. The Staff is always friendly, efficient, and always happy to see you. They truly know that you have many choices of places to stay, and they are always welcoming and happy you chose to stay with them. They do not take your business for granted like many of the other hotels in Albuquerque or other cities for that matter. The property is very well maintained. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. This place knows what the true meaning of hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The motel was clean, the personnel we friendly, and the night clerk helped us find places to eat. The location was perfect for our needs. Parking was plentiful. The breakfast was better than usual.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bullfrog1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. You are right about our location in that we are 10 minutes from just about anywhere you might want to go here in Albuquerque. Having both I-25 and I-40 just outside our day makes it very convenient. I hope you stay with us again soon. We look forward to taking care of you and your family each time you're here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location is great for anyone traveling through Albuquerque on I25 or I40. Hotel is less than half an mile from either interstate and access is very easy. Our room was extremely clean with no stains or strange smells except a little too much air freshener for my taste. One pet area is directly off the main corridor and completely enclosed by a wall. The area is well light which is great for anyone having to walk their dog late at night in an unfamiliar area. I had to walk our dog at 3am and noticed a low beeping noise in the hall outside our door. I told the desk clerk about the noise but said it wasn’t loud enough to bother anyone in their room. He accompanied me back to my room and fixed the beeping immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fknight636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear when a guest has a great stay. It means we are definitely doing everything right. Taking care of our guests is our top priority. We want everybody to feel safe, settled in, and relaxed after a long trip. We certainly hope you afford us the opportunity to take care of all your hospitality needs every time you visit Albuquerque. It would be our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Location was a bit unnerving at first but was totally fine. Staff was great, esp Betty an older lady at front desk. Good cookies! We ordered pizza & had it delivered to the room. No problems, we'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. A few of our guests do get the wrong impression about the area where we are located, but when they stop in to stay with us, they have no regrets! With I-25 and I-40 intersecting here, there are a few mechanic shops for travellers whose vehicles (including semis) may break down during their trips; but mostly we are surrounded by numerous other hotels and restaurants. I'm happy to hear you also enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent at this particular LQ. Loved the enclosed pet run. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was warm and tasted good. Personnel were friendly and appropriate-- seemed genuinely interested in guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review for us. Many of our guests agree that the courtyard is a great place for both them and their pets to stretch their legs and unwind after a long day in the car. It's important to us that all of our guests, two legged and four legged, relax with all the comforts of home, plus a little pampering, while they're here. We certainly look forward to seeing all of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

When we arrived at Albuquerque, we discovered we had booked the LQ at the wrong location. I mentioned this to Mike at the desk when we arrived and he was quick to try and help me get to the right location (if they had a room). The other location apparently didn't want our business because they never called back. Actually, it turned out good for us. We received nothing short of excellent service from Mike and other staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, etc. We will book at this LQ in Albuquerque on purpose next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MossFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. It would appear that the other La Quinta's loss is definitely our gain! I'm always happy to hear when a new guest makes plans to become a loyal guest. We love seeing familiar faces walk through our doors on a regular basis. It's like a visit from extended family, and we want you to think of us as your home away from home. Give us a call whenever you ready to visit us and I promise we'll take very good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing