We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week while we were apartment hunting in Albuquerque. The staff was very helpful, the motel was clean and quiet, and the room was large and comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Xander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 765 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Best hotel for pets I have ever been in. Thank you so much for accepting my breed. It is very hard to find hotels that accept my breed and how many I have(which is 3) over the number allowed. And they always let me bring them. Thank you for letting me stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 679heathera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Very relaxing and extremely friendly staff. Stayed here with our large dog and were quite impressed. Nearby restaurant is convenient but loved the service that delivered food
right to our room. VERY nice room and geat places to walk the dog. Great inner courtyard where dog can be offleash. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was Ok. With an old Spanish/Mexican style so kind of dated on purpose but the dated look felt dated itself ... If you know what I mean.

Perfectly fine hotel, just nothing to rave about.

They do have a bit more than usual on their workout room (upstairs on the 2nd floor). They have a couple of treadmills, a weight bench and weights and dumbbells. Again good, nothing spectacular!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcuadra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, your review was attached to the wrong LaQuinta here in Albuquerque. Our fitness center is located on the first floor, just beyond the elevator, and we only have one treadmill and no free weights (as of yet). I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay there, but I thought perhaps you might like to double check your folio and repost to the correct property. Thank you for being a loyal LaQuinta guest, and I invite you to stay at the Midtown property the next time you visit Albuquerque. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel was very pet friendly! It was wonderful to have a dedicated closed in area for the dog, friendly inside areas, and wonderful staff. The room was big, quiet, and just what we needed after a day on the road. Check-out was a breeze and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebeca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mesa, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was an excellent hotel and the best of three La Quinta Inns my wife and I stayed in while traveling over the Thanksgiving holiday period (Nov 2013) with our two small dogs. New & clean facility, efficient service, central location (at the intersection of I-40 and I-25) and a few miles north of the University of New Mexico and (where there are plenty of restaurants and other services). Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a two-room suite (the second "room" is a bedroom with a separate door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $105 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing