We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALBUQUERQUE LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“ALBUQUERQUE LaQuinta”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a nice property set back from the street, thus no street noises. Very clean & friendly. Bright & cheerful Southwestern atmosphere. There is a pleasant breakfast room with color television tuned to the news channel for an update of the morning's happenings. The food was plentiful and included waffles, which are one of my husband's favorites. There were also an assortment of fruits, cereals, sausage, eggs, pastries, toast, etc. so everyone was satisfied. Although this trip did not include our dogs, we were pleased to note that this hotel does accept pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    174
    47
    16
    21
See reviews for
305
176
53
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was traveling with pets and I always try to stay at a La Quinta because they are pet friendly nationwide. Plus they do not charge extra for pets like many hotels do. Clean, large rooms and a hot breakfast provide great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A great place to stay. The staff is exceptional. Pets are allowed and they have a wonderful pet area. Breakfast is included and the breakfast bar is very good.The hotel is centrally located to make getting there and getting around easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Whenever we stay in Albuquerque, we stay at La Quint. Since we have a small dog that we take with us, it is a natural decision. Other hotels take pets, but we find La Quinta the best of them. It has a great location, great service and a terrific value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Taking care of all our guests, including our four legged ones, is always a priority at LaQuinta. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois, USA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The rooms have all been rehabbed and I think we were the 1st ones to stay in our room. The decor, amenities and comfort surpassed our expectations. Breakfast buffet, with waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, as well as the usual cold items, was delicious. Location was easy to reach from the expressway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 91paulkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are actually still in the midst of our remodel, but very happy to hear you approve of what we've done so far. We hope you will be back soon to see the finished product. Thanks again, for your review. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

From the 1st interaction with this hotel front desk person who is not wearing a name badge to the location to the broken door lock - worst experience. I was planning on becoming a member since Flagstaff La Quinta was great except for the rude reservationist with the attitude. The 4 star review must have been from La Quint staff here in Albuquerque. Worst location, rude with attitude front desk person who saw we were headed the wrong way with a ton of stuff did not say 1 word to tell us the correct location of the elevator. & the most expensive room we have stayed in our whole trip! I hoped with the 4 star rating & the higher rate it would be nicer - NO. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU HAVE A GUN / MARTIAL ARTS EXPERT - EXTREMELY BAD AREA!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dommerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I'm sorry to learn you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As an all suites property, our rates do run a little higher than most standard room LaQuintas. I am also sorry that the FDSR failed to point out the elevator next to the front desk at the time of your check in. I would be interested in speaking with you further regarding your allegation of "rudeness" and why you believe our hotel is located in a dangerous area. Please call the hotel and feel free to speak with me about this so that I can be made aware of any issues which may need addressing. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

For our first visit to the annual Balloon Fiesta we used the park and ride and the nearby Coronado Mall and it could not have been easier. The hotel was comfortable and well located at the intersection of the two interstates in town, so getting around was really easy. No view to speak of, but that was for other towns and places on this trip. We were comfortable in our spacious king room, and the included breakfast and free parking are must haves for us. Plenty of services in the neighborhood so finding gasoline, food, drug store, etc. was all very easy.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing west. The room was away from the elevator and the floor was generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we were able to serve all of your hospitality needs while you were here for the colorful Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. It is truly an exciting time to visit the Land of Enchantment, and we hope you choose to stay with us for all your future visits. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing