We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value, Rooms, Amenities & Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Rooms, Amenities & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We (two adults) stayed for a one-night stay at this property and had an excellent experience.

The hotel is set off the roadway and is well-appointed. Check-in with Geoff was easy & swift, & our room was perfectly located on the quieter side of the hotel (the backside) & one level up. The room was excellent in form and function, clean & spacious with a sitting area, microwave, & small fridge located below the large-screen, adjustable TV, and A/C. The beds were very comfortable, & the bathroom was pleasant with lots of room, sensible layout, reachable shower head, & "water-wise" toilet. In all, the stay was so comfortable and functional is was like being in a home.

Amenities include an abundant breakfast buffet; free newspaper; fitness room with weights, elliptical, and stationary bike; indoor swimming pool & hot tub; covered patio with outdoor grill & seating, & a back courtyard with grass and gazebo with table & seating. Breakfast options included light & fit yogurt, total raisin bran, & fruit for those with nutritional sensibilities as well as 2 fruit juices; 2 milk options; waffles; assorted cereals, breads & muffins; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, & biscuits and gravy. A real treat, coffee selections included a variety of flavored creamers.

Service was outstanding: every staff person I met from the man taking out the trash, to housekeeping, to the front desk agents, to the breakfast buffet attendants & cleaners were kind, professional, and attentive to guest satisfaction as well as fulfilling their duties. At breakfast, I was gathering food to take up to the room when a lovely attendant offered to get me a tray for ease in carrying. She also shared I could simply leave it in the room rather than have to bring it back down as one of housekeepers would pick it up there.

I was amazed not only at this unsolicited level of service, but also the kindness of the housekeeper who said hello as we passed in the hallways and the friendliness of the maintenance worker taking out the trash who smiled at us as we passed in the lobby or outside in the parking lot.

Checkout was also a breeze with the female desk attendant present, and she shared that late checkout to 1P or 2P can be arranged by request for rewards program participants--which we took advantage of to accommodate a late night, late rise, and late morning workout in the fitness center and swim afterward. Also, we were pleased to see when we arrived after midnight from an event that the hotel front doors were locked with signage posted with clear instructions for entry via room key or the night desk attendant.

Highly recommend this property for a secure & satisfying stay and a level of service and functionality that used to exist in the industry but now seem rare in most places.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on the backside of the hotel, opposite side from the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    170
    41
    15
    21
See reviews for
292
174
52
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent the night here on our way to Sedona,AZ., this is a great hotel.
We have stayed at lots of La Quinta's and I would rate this one as one of the best, the rooms were clean and the beds comfy.
If we go this way again we'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig65638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the King bed with the Jacuzzi tub and loved it, the room was big and very clean, breakfast was great. The stay was well worth it. We are very pleased with our experience and next time we go through there we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wag1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, with all you need for a night stop while on a road trip. I specially liked the indoor pool and the spa, and the comfy beds...as well as their very good hot breakfast.
It was exactly what I was expecting at a reasonable price !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having just had a terrible experience at a La Quinta around the Fort Worth TX area, I couldn't wait to get to this La Quinta in Albuquerque. We stayed here before on our cross country move and you couldn't find more excellency in service and friendliness. I think all La Quinta hotels should send their staff for education on hospitality. Every encounter with the front desk made me feel so welcomed. We were traveling as a party of 3 with 3 pets, so we booked 2 rooms and were so fortunate that we were given a suite with a second bedroom attached --- It was more that I could ever ask for. Everything was so neat and clean, the free breakfast was fantastic, the beds were so comfortable and the A/C worked great and it was so comfortable -- I said to my husband, I don't want to leave, I want to move in here. This is how a hotel should make you feel
(unlike the LaQuinta Red Rock Summerlin Las Vegas --- see review) There was also a Village Inn restaurant right across the parking lot. My son ordered the food and went to pick it up (short walk) and it was delicious.

Room Tip: I think any room here is great,but the King Suite was unbelievable, especially with a jetted tub tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGentlRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing