We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dog Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Dog Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am moving across the country with my dog and my father and as such have been staying at a variety of "La Quinta Inns" across the country because they are dog friendly and do not charge a pet fee. Of the four LQI's I stay at during this trip, this hotel was by far the nicest. The king suite was large with two rooms and very nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and there was very little noise. The only noise issue I had was that other dog owners were not conscientious about what their dogs were doing while they left them alone in their rooms. (Grrr, how could you do that to your poor doggie??).

The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast. The staff was really friendly and helpful and there was a nice green area for the dog. The area was totally fenced in and private so I could let my doggie loose to run around and get some exercise during this long cross country trip.

If I ever go through Albuquerque with my dog again I will definitely stay here. Heck, I'd probably stay here without the dog, although the location is a little "meh"--very industrial.

Room Tip: King suite with jetted tub is a two room suite, although it is not advertised as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    173
    41
    15
    21
See reviews for
296
174
52
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed 8/20. This hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms are large, very inviting for a tired traveler, and quite attractive. The breakfast is fantastic with many choices to select from. There is a courtyard green area for dogs. It is in a commerce area but its location should not deter you from staying there. There are other large hotels also in the same area. There are many nice restaurants nearby and location is easy off, easy on the interstates.

Room Tip: Off I-40, get off at University Blvd. N
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was good, just what you would expect from a La Quinta. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good service. The only thing that I think some travelers may want to know is that the area is industrial. I thought "midtown" my be a cool, hip area, but I was mistaken. There are restaurants and stores within driving distance but I was not a fan of the area of the hotel. But if you need a easy to get to hotel that is clean with a good hot breakfast the La Quinta if fine. Also we did feel safe here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaliMomOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent one night on our way through Albuquerque to Santa Fe. I have never stayed in a La Quinta, but after our one night I will definitely seek out this chain in the future. The hotel is newly remodeled and updated. Lobby area is large and comfortable, the breakfast had some hot items besides the standard continental choices and the staff was friendly. Check in and out was fast. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. The beds were some of the best hotel beds I've slept in! The area around the hotel is industrial, but if that doesn't bother you, this is a must-stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesota1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Definitely not in the best area and not a super nice place, but a good value. On par with other hotels of the same caliber. I have stayed a couple times and it is fine....it just has a very mixed bag of clientele.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a very pleasant stay. The room was very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast had plenty of choice. The location was easy to get to and has plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellymac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty easy to find, ki f of surrounded by commercial area. Arrived and room want quite ready, but very nice desk person told us we could sit in the courtyard and our dog could run loose since it is surrounded by high walls. She also brought us bottled waters which was really nice. Had a little delay as they were moving new sofa beds in the rooms.
Room was clean and had alot of room. Flat screen tv, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker. Beds were comfortable. Can hear neighbors, but fan noise blocked it out. They have shampoo but no conditioner.
Breakfast was very good, hot and cold items in a nice sitting area with a tv for morning news. When we were loading our car in the morning, the desk person was coming into work in the lot and inquired how our stay was. Very good customer service here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheV's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing