We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best La Quinta ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best La Quinta ever!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love this hotel chain because they are pet friendly but this was one of the nicest in the chain. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable. The rooms were oversized with sleeper sofas and very quiet. There was a fenced grassy area for a leash free dog park that was wonderful. The staff were friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. I love that black out curtains, wall mounted thermostat, and room design so that hall lights are not on the beds. A five star experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    173
    41
    15
    21
See reviews for
296
174
52
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

1. Breakfast was ok typical hotel stuff
2. Amazing service from the young man named Geoff even though he was by himself and super busy with other people he STILL managed to take care of me and my wife
3. Fairly good business center could use a fax machine (again, thanks to Geoff for faxing my forms)
4. Remodeling was taking place so the stairwells kinda smelled of paint.
5. Pool & hot tub were excellent even though we couldn't use it right away because of all the kids.
( Geoff was great about letting us use it for about 30 mins after it closed though )
6. Love that it is pet friendly with no extra fee.
7. Surrounded by restaurants
8. Wal-mart and the shopping malls were extremely close
9. Close to freeways which was nice when we hit the road

Room Tip: Geoff is a great clerk if you need anything talk to him about the only thing the guy couldn't do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XxMadModxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is friendly, pet friendly, easily accessible and a good bargain. This is my second stay here and I truly appreciate their attitude about pets. The hotel has a garden area that is completely fenced / closed in that is designated as a dog area. The area is well maintained and my dog appreciated having an off leash romp with another dog. He tired himself out and traveled peacefully!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank LSoltvedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brought my family here and it was great! Room was clean and nicely updated, breakfast was filling and had a great selection. Beds were comfy, pull-out couch was OK. Terrific customer service from the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent stay! The front desk receptionists, breakfast attendant, and maids were great in service and very kind. We loved the pool and large rooms, nice and clean. We had only planned to stay one night, but we decided to stay another night because of the "at home" feeling. Totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Delight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Front desk staff......sadly incompetent and pretty rude. The room was nice enough, good size. They do allow dogs, which I like. But, my experiences with several of the front desk staff, including the manager of the hotel, were so bad, that even if it was a palace, I would never stay there again. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karajo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Director of Operations at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Karajo19

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I would like the opportunity to discuss the issues you encountered with our team. You may reach me directly at 505-761-5604.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,
Deborah Castillo
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing