We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #23 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we called manager Dee Butler only hours before our arrival, we did not know that the La Quinta Inn & Suites at Albuquerque Midtown had been awarded a certificate of excellence by tripadvisor. Nor did we know the place was pet friendly. To our delight, we found both descriptors to be spot on. Our conversation with Dee went well and she found us adjoining rooms on the third floor with a partial view of Albuquerque's beloved Sandia Mountains. Our arrival was handled quickly and efficiently and we found our rooms to be clean, modern, and filled with amenities. Not the least of those amenities was easy access to power for our various electronic devices.
A parade of dogs and their owners streamed past us in the lobby as evening walking time got under way. Although the location is central/business/industrial, much of the clientel is clearly attracted by the pet policy. Since one of our party has pet allergies, we asked if there were non-pet rooms. The clerk said there were not, but the hotel staff chemically cleaned the rooms after their pet visitors departed to ensure they were allergen-free. In our case at least, the visit proved to be without allergy incident.
Where there are dogs (few cats are travelers, we are told) there are often children and that proved to be the case on our holiday visit. We suspect the clientel is more business oriented during the non-holiday weekday periods. We saw plenty of dogs and children at the bright and open hot breakfast area, as owners streamed through the dining room to an enclosed patio and walking area on the north side of the hotel. Although we are not currently pet owners, we enjoyed the procession and seeing a lot of well-cared-for animals. Our group judged the breakfast offerings above average in variety and quality.
Although it is the most expensive of the area's La Quinta Inns, we found it a good value and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: North and east side rooms on upper floors offer a glimpse of the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 733 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times before, and it's a great stopping point. Well-located. I travel with dogs and this is a secure location for the dogs to be able to get outside. The staff is always nice and work hard to accomodate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank marcmG2239YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Rooms were huge. Setting for 5. Office desk and chair. Great for working. Breakfast was warm fresh and many choices.
Fresh cookies each night at the front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon95b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank ProfessorACB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best mid-priced motel I've stayed in. Staff was excellent, especially Dee (front desk manager) and Arlene (breakfast room). Pet friendly (treated like guests!), people friendly, and clean. Great room and attractive lobby. I will stay there again any time I'm in Albuquerque! Next time I'll bring my dog!

Room Tip: My room was great. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious. A little recurrent noise during the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank LovemydogSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Scottsdale, Az
1
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#31 of 143 in Albuquerque
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $101 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing