We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pet friendly delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet friendly delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we called manager Dee Butler only hours before our arrival, we did not know that the La Quinta Inn & Suites at Albuquerque Midtown had been awarded a certificate of excellence by tripadvisor. Nor did we know the place was pet friendly. To our delight, we found both descriptors to be spot on. Our conversation with Dee went well and she found us adjoining rooms on the third floor with a partial view of Albuquerque's beloved Sandia Mountains. Our arrival was handled quickly and efficiently and we found our rooms to be clean, modern, and filled with amenities. Not the least of those amenities was easy access to power for our various electronic devices.
A parade of dogs and their owners streamed past us in the lobby as evening walking time got under way. Although the location is central/business/industrial, much of the clientel is clearly attracted by the pet policy. Since one of our party has pet allergies, we asked if there were non-pet rooms. The clerk said there were not, but the hotel staff chemically cleaned the rooms after their pet visitors departed to ensure they were allergen-free. In our case at least, the visit proved to be without allergy incident.
Where there are dogs (few cats are travelers, we are told) there are often children and that proved to be the case on our holiday visit. We suspect the clientel is more business oriented during the non-holiday weekday periods. We saw plenty of dogs and children at the bright and open hot breakfast area, as owners streamed through the dining room to an enclosed patio and walking area on the north side of the hotel. Although we are not currently pet owners, we enjoyed the procession and seeing a lot of well-cared-for animals. Our group judged the breakfast offerings above average in variety and quality.
Although it is the most expensive of the area's La Quinta Inns, we found it a good value and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: North and east side rooms on upper floors offer a glimpse of the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    156
    35
    13
    18
See reviews for
272
153
49
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times before, and it's a great stopping point. Well-located. I travel with dogs and this is a secure location for the dogs to be able to get outside. The staff is always nice and work hard to accomodate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Rooms were huge. Setting for 5. Office desk and chair. Great for working. Breakfast was warm fresh and many choices.
Fresh cookies each night at the front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon95b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best mid-priced motel I've stayed in. Staff was excellent, especially Dee (front desk manager) and Arlene (breakfast room). Pet friendly (treated like guests!), people friendly, and clean. Great room and attractive lobby. I will stay there again any time I'm in Albuquerque! Next time I'll bring my dog!

Room Tip: My room was great. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious. A little recurrent noise during the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank LovemydogSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing