We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a very nice hotel! I wish I had more time to spend there. We didn't check in until after 11 pm. And left at 6 am. But the room was niiiice! It had a jetted tub which I didn't get to use.:-( a very nice indoor pool that I also didn't get to use. :-(
The breakfast was excellent . Nice breakfast area off the lobby with hot food. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    167
    38
    13
    21
See reviews for
285
165
52
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stay at La Quinta Inns whenever possible because of their pet-welcoming policies. This particular Inn, however, is even more accommodating than most. There is an inner courtyard where you can actually let your dogs off their leashes, assuming no other dogs are in the yard, and they provide sanitation supplies, as well. The rooms are very nice and spacious for an inn this size. The staff is super-friendly, the breakfast was more than adequate. I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, WA, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This Inn is in a rather industrial area, but once you are inside, all is well. The staff welcomed us with smiles. The room was a double queen bed room for three adults. There were the correct number of bathroom towels etc. We even had a couch which made our evening quite comfortable. Everything was clean and operated properly. To top it off, the breakfast included several hot selections.
We would definitely return to this La Quinta in the future. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

i stayed at La Quinta on my way to Colorado. The night I stayed there, their wifi was down. They did not charge me for my nights stay because of it. I thought this was great. They said if you aren't 100% satisfied, they would refund your money and they did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is very clean with large rooms. Quite comfortable with many amenities. The lobby is nice and the staff are nicer. We didn't swim in the pool, but it looked large and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and clean, triple-sheeted. The tv was easy to watch in the bedroom or living area. It was good to have the microwave and refrigerator. The motel is set back from the road and there was a window broken in a van in the parking lot the second night we were there. The hotel has security and I believe they beefed it up after that event. The hotel is just across the street from a great restaurant, The Range Cafe, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a cross country drive. What a delightful rest stop. Location was conveniently near interstate 40, room was clean and comfortable, the service was quick and friendly, HD TV, the free cookies at the front desk were divine, hot tub and indoor heated pool were a godsend after hours of driving, the breakfast was delicious and the selections excellent, and I didn't want to leave anymore. Will definitely come back here if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing