We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in La Quinta Albuquerque Midtown (October 2012). Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and Julie on reception was very helpful and welcoming. She was interested in where we were travelling and offered suggestions such as the Turquoise Trail to Santa Fe. Loved the chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spearmintleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    152
    34
    13
    18
See reviews for
265
152
49
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is in an industrial area - true - but if you have a car, that's really not going to matter. The welcome was friendly and the bedroom was HUGE, easily the largest we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. Convieniantly located for the NM state fair (which is well worth visiting if you're there when its on) and easy to get to the Sandia Peak cable car and the town centre. Breakfast was great, with a large selection available. Fantastic value for money, would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurap211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A convenient location which lots of additional conveniences - not the least of which is the friendliness they display toward traveling pets.The boys (dogs) and I were assigned a suite at the end of the hall, close to an access door leading to a pet area that included doggie bags. But that area paled in comparison to the main doggie area, just off the main lobby, that was fully enclosed and gave my dogs plenty of area to run and unwind. Large refrigerator, large living room, microwave, free internet, breakfast included - cheaper than staying at home. A wonderful find for pet friendly travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with family for 2 nights recently while in town for the balloon Fiesta. Check-in and out went smoothly and staff were fairly friendly and efficient. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a "living room" with a fold out couch. The room was fairly large, decently furnished, and fairly clean. The only real gripe I had was that the rooms were kind of noisy - the fact that staff liked to yell at each other down the hallways didn't help and was definitely a little annoying. The hotel has a nice business center. There is a nice indoor pool with a hot-tub that was kind of gross because it had pieces of algae floating around in it. A good continental breakfast with good quality hot and cold items was included - we truly appreciated La Quinta staff's efforts to have breakfast ready early enough for guests to grab breakfast before heading to the Balloon Fiesta. We also appreciated them extending breakfast about an hour so guests returning from Fiesta could still get something to eat or a hot cup of coffee - Thanks! As others have noted, the hotel is located in a kind of industrial area and you probably would not want to take a walk or jog in the immediate area. There are quite a few sit down and fast food restaurants nearby and decent shopping a few miles away. The hotel provides excellent access to area highways and is reasonably close to Old Town, the museum district, and the Balloon launch area. The room rate was a little pricey but was decent for an Aluquerque hotel during the Balloon Fiesta. Overall, a decent hotel and I will consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hubby and I stayed one night in Albuquerque and decided on the La Quinta based on all the glowing TripAdvisor reviews. We were thrilled with our decision. The lobby/breakfast area is massive and comfortable and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In fact, almost everyone we encountered in Albuquerque was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is immaculate. The lobby, the rooms, the bathroom were all so clean. We had a king bed room with a massive amount of space for me, the hubbs, luggage, and a small parade if need be. Nice spacious desk, free wi-fi, a very comfortable bed, and an easily adjustable thermostat that kept the room at a nice temperature - quietly. There is a mini-fridge and microwave for enjoying all your green chile entree leftovers. The bathroom is roomy with a large counter and hot high-pressure shower. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. I would also highly recommend this location if you are traveling with your four-legged fur babies... they seem to be extremely dog friendly and I think I heard one dog bark one time in the morning while we were getting ready. If I'm ever on the road with my pups, I would book here in a heartbeat. The location is also wonderful. I felt like we were a 15 minute drive from just about everything we wanted to do and see. Especially Rebel Donuts - if you're craving a Breaking Bad themed Blue Sky donut.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_Neener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a wonderful stay for us, although it was just one night in a King room. The bed was perfect, pillows dreamy and the breakfast options were better than some buffets I have paid for!! You won't be sorry for choosing this lq!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharp12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Best hotel I've stayed at in Albuquerque so far. I booked 1 room online so I called in because i needed 2 and was told they were giving me a better rate than what I booked for. Wow. Saved $20 a room. Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, low noise, helpful & friendly staff. Had the usual hotel breakfast with waffles, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Applesbjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing