We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I didn't own dogs, I'd buy one just to stay here.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A convenient location which lots of additional conveniences - not the least of which is the friendliness they display toward traveling pets.The boys (dogs) and I were assigned a suite at the end of the hall, close to an access door leading to a pet area that included doggie bags. But that area paled in comparison to the main doggie area, just off the main lobby, that was fully enclosed and gave my dogs plenty of area to run and unwind. Large refrigerator, large living room, microwave, free internet, breakfast included - cheaper than staying at home. A wonderful find for pet friendly travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 744 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with family for 2 nights recently while in town for the balloon Fiesta. Check-in and out went smoothly and staff were fairly friendly and efficient. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a "living room" with a fold out couch. The room was fairly large, decently furnished, and fairly clean. The only real gripe I had was that the rooms were kind of noisy - the fact that staff liked to yell at each other down the hallways didn't help and was definitely a little annoying. The hotel has a nice business center. There is a nice indoor pool with a hot-tub that was kind of gross because it had pieces of algae floating around in it. A good continental breakfast with good quality hot and cold items was included - we truly appreciated La Quinta staff's efforts to have breakfast ready early enough for guests to grab breakfast before heading to the Balloon Fiesta. We also appreciated them extending breakfast about an hour so guests returning from Fiesta could still get something to eat or a hot cup of coffee - Thanks! As others have noted, the hotel is located in a kind of industrial area and you probably would not want to take a walk or jog in the immediate area. There are quite a few sit down and fast food restaurants nearby and decent shopping a few miles away. The hotel provides excellent access to area highways and is reasonably close to Old Town, the museum district, and the Balloon launch area. The room rate was a little pricey but was decent for an Aluquerque hotel during the Balloon Fiesta. Overall, a decent hotel and I will consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hubby and I stayed one night in Albuquerque and decided on the La Quinta based on all the glowing TripAdvisor reviews. We were thrilled with our decision. The lobby/breakfast area is massive and comfortable and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In fact, almost everyone we encountered in Albuquerque was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is immaculate. The lobby, the rooms, the bathroom were all so clean. We had a king bed room with a massive amount of space for me, the hubbs, luggage, and a small parade if need be. Nice spacious desk, free wi-fi, a very comfortable bed, and an easily adjustable thermostat that kept the room at a nice temperature - quietly. There is a mini-fridge and microwave for enjoying all your green chile entree leftovers. The bathroom is roomy with a large counter and hot high-pressure shower. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. I would also highly recommend this location if you are traveling with your four-legged fur babies... they seem to be extremely dog friendly and I think I heard one dog bark one time in the morning while we were getting ready. If I'm ever on the road with my pups, I would book here in a heartbeat. The location is also wonderful. I felt like we were a 15 minute drive from just about everything we wanted to do and see. Especially Rebel Donuts - if you're craving a Breaking Bad themed Blue Sky donut.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA_Neener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a wonderful stay for us, although it was just one night in a King room. The bed was perfect, pillows dreamy and the breakfast options were better than some buffets I have paid for!! You won't be sorry for choosing this lq!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharp12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Best hotel I've stayed at in Albuquerque so far. I booked 1 room online so I called in because i needed 2 and was told they were giving me a better rate than what I booked for. Wow. Saved $20 a room. Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, low noise, helpful & friendly staff. Had the usual hotel breakfast with waffles, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applesbjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was one of my favorite hotels on our cross-country drive from San Diego to Cocoa Beach. The rooms were large and comfy, and the breakfast was great. I don't know what was in the vicinity since we arrived late and left early, but you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freebyrd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at this La Quinta on our way home from Texas. Very pleased with our room; it was clean, comfortable, spacious, budget friendly and we were able to have our pet with us. They had a nice place for the dog to run around outside and also a fenced area just outside the middle of the hotel (well maintained, but some pet owners did not clean up after their pets...but it was very convenient). We did not have time to use the pool or spa, though it did look very inviting. The hotel was a little ways off I40, but it wasn't difficult to find and there are lots of restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $85 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing