We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, TX
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was one of my favorite hotels on our cross-country drive from San Diego to Cocoa Beach. The rooms were large and comfy, and the breakfast was great. I don't know what was in the vicinity since we arrived late and left early, but you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freebyrd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    174
    47
    16
    21
See reviews for
305
176
53
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at this La Quinta on our way home from Texas. Very pleased with our room; it was clean, comfortable, spacious, budget friendly and we were able to have our pet with us. They had a nice place for the dog to run around outside and also a fenced area just outside the middle of the hotel (well maintained, but some pet owners did not clean up after their pets...but it was very convenient). We did not have time to use the pool or spa, though it did look very inviting. The hotel was a little ways off I40, but it wasn't difficult to find and there are lots of restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The service and staff are outstanding. The rooms were very clean and homey. The location was easy to get too with directions from the front desk reservation person..spot on. There was absolutely nothing to dislike and everything to like about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

so big even the bed was so lovely! i slept like a liitle baby. they had tooth brushes and such in case i had forgot anything i like that . close to walmart and freeway downtown and old town great location.

Room Tip: they all seemed up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudmothertee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on our way home from Taos and spent the night here. It is all suites and the suites áre very large. There is a sitting area desk area and a large bathroom. Truly one of the nicest La Quintas I have stayed at. They take pets up to 200lbs and do not charge a fee. The breakfast was wonderful. Hot And cold. Very nice variety. Front desk staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Julie was the best. The beds and bedding are very comfortable.

If you don't stay here you are missing a real treat.

Room Tip: King suite was great and very well priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing