We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“run down, terrible service, ruined christmas in abq. restaurant also awful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Rooms and restaurant dirty run down ,a huge decline since staying there first year it opened at Christmas. Service was awful. The front desk said only 30% capacity full on Christmas eve we had been up traveling for 20 hrs requested a quiet room. Family with 4 young children next door really loud and up all night. Called and told desk I understood it was christmas but if they were checking out next day would stay put otherwise could we move. Desk said they were leaving and put another large family with children on both sides actually the 30% occupancy was all together on one floor. Found dirty makeup containers in bathroom, food on our chairs in restaurant , food was awfull....pressed turkey with white gravy , stove top stuffing, bag salad w/ jar dressing served cold on christmas for $16. called desk when no maid service came and noise went past midnight " Hold please" "Well what can we do?" At check out never asked "How was your stay?" Knew better. Don't stay here if it is important to enjoy your time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1054jackie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

Stadard fare from this chain. However the staff was a real standout. They were all very nice. There was a large group in the hotel, but the staff was still responsive. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The pool and gym area were very clean and quiet. The only real issue was the bed. It was very small. Perhaps only full size, sertainly not a queen. However if in the area I would consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gscar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My wife and I had never been to New Mexico so we decided to make the trip. We had a lousy day flying in to ABQ (snow in MN, delays, screaming kids) and we got to the hotel about 5 hours later than planned. A wedding and a dance was being held at the hotel. We thought, "oh no". Surprisingly, parking was convenient. Heather (from the Netherlands) was a delight and made check in easy. We also got an upgrade (Hilton Gold member) to the Presidential Suite. Wow! Three balconies... and a room(s) bigger than past apartments. The manager's reception was tasty and appreciated. Heather suggested a local Mexican restaurant and we gave it a try. A good choice. Room on the 9th floor provided a perfect place to watch the sunrise, so we did. Breakfast was delicious with lots of options. Chefs and staff we friendly and quick. Internet worked great. Check out a breeze! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Spent 4 nights here at a business conference.

Pluses: Excellent service. All staff I interacted with with friendly and helpful. Great night view of the city--request a room facing west! Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of items. The bed was VERY comfortable!

Hotel was clean. Business Center was clean (they often are not). I did not use the health club but it looked pretty good.

Minuses: Breakfast items tended to be greasy and the group meals at the conference were not that great. I hate hotels that charge for internet and this one does.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stopped here one night on our cross country trip.
I loved the three desk check in and we were checked in immediately and early, upgraded to a higher floor.
The happy hour was great, one of the women working even went and got more chips for us!
The turn down service wonderful--when i asked if I could "trade" one of my goodies for m&ms, she said I didn't have to "trade" and gave me additonal m&ms!
One person in the bar, making the drinks and serving, obviously overworked but did a great job, made a FANTASTIC margarita from scratch for us. She was wonderful. So sorry I am writing this a month later and no longer remember names.
We were the Thursday of the balloon fiesta, they had breakfast at 4:30 AM! for those going out to watch the launch.
This is a great hotel and I wish I would find myself back in NM to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Embassy Suites are typically very nice hotels with lots of ammenities for the traveller. The ABQ hotel was similar to others. However a rate of $175 per night is on the expensive side when compared with the Doubletree (truly downtown) which was $130 per night. Also, the room decor at this property seemed to be a bit dated and long in the tooth - very much in need of an upgrade. For $175 per night you get a great made to order breakfast omlet/egg bar, but you would think the internet would be free as well. Also, something quite simple as a bowed out shower curtain rod would have been really nice. A very nice and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrecisionPlusJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times while in the area for business. The staff is consistently friendly and attentive. The spa is a nice feature as well.
Parking close to the lobby can be a challenge, due to the orientation of the building.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRoamingGnomette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,765 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $122 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing