We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Farmington, United States
1 review
“Overall”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are genreally really good with some exceptions I have encountered from staying in several rooms during many trips. Lobby is very good with a comfortable efficient bar area. The Albuquerque Hotels managers reception is pitiful and have seen much the contrary at their other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that the complimentary evening reception did not meet your expectations. Complimentary alcohol service for two hours is usually not something guests complain about. If you would like to discuss your experience and a possible resolution please reach out to me directly. I am happy to hear you were comfortable in our Cyprus Lounge however, our bartenders work really hard to keep that area operating efficiently.

Thank you again for providing feedback!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    387
    175
    101
    67
See reviews for
438
237
49
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Rooms were very nice. When I arrived someone had gone through the trouble to unclog the sink in the bathroom but forgot to clean it up and when I entered the room, my sink was filled with black gunk. I did call guest services and they remedied the problem quickly. Maintenance was very nice about it. I do think its shady that for the rate they try to nickel and dime you for internet acces in your room. I was there on business like many folks and would have appreciated being able to work in the evening. They need to change that protocal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. That is quite shocking that the team did not clean up after addressing maintenance issues in the room. Luckily they responded quickly. Though our corporate protocols require a fee for internet at this hotel the Front Desk is equipped with special promotional codes to provide complimentary access to prevent from ruining your experience or impression of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano Tx, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff at this facility is fantastic. Great breakfast, meeting facilities, plenty of parking. A great value AND a good night's sleep! The hotel is also close enough to many of the attractions in Albuquerque, and easy to find. Has a spa facility, but I didn't get to use that!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ivory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The staff truly enjoys hearing their hard work goes noticed. We are only a 5-10 minute drive to Downtown Albuquerque, UNM Campus, Nob Hill and Shopping malls, with easy access to I-25 and I-40. Our breakfast is our most popular amenity....cooked to order omelets, full hot and cold buffet, what more could you need to get your busy day started?

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Was at the Albuquerque Embassy Suites. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour reception were both great. The room lay out was wonderful for working. We held meetings in the conference areas and was very convenient to stay at the same hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was great and very willing to help business travelers with separate checks etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our spacious suites, atrium and conference center offer all the space and needs for any meeting. Those options along with a plethora of other freebies (complimentary breakfast, free drinks, fitness center, etc.) we try our hardest to offer everything you need so you do not have to leave! It delights us to hear of great experiences.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good location, nice hotel and great staff ... especially the young man bar tending for the manager's reception and the lady making omelets for breakfast (sorry I don't remember their names).

They also have a nice indoor pool and spa, although it does get a little loud with all the kids, but that's to be expected.

Overall its a nice hotel for a nice price.

Room Tip: They have rooms with both city views and mountain views ... I prefer the mountains, but both are nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohlmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds like the staff at the Evening Reception and Complimentary Breakfast deserve a pat on the back for a job well done! Being an Hhonors member does have its added perks when you stay within the Hilton Family of Hotels.

Thank you for staying!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I couldn't seem to get the room light enough even with all the lamps lit. But, with two rooms, there is room to spread out.

The best thing about Embassy Suites is the evening reception and breakfast for free! Cooked to order breakfast or grab something at the buffet. Evening reception includes drinks - both alcoholic and non. Nice opportunity to relax before dinner.

I was grateful that the second morning when I was leaving too early for breakfast, the staff told me to go ahead and grab and apple or box of cereal for the road. So, I went in to do just that only to be chastised by the staff asking whether I could read the sign that said that breakfast wasn't open yet. Great.

Other than that, the entire hotel seemed to smell like cleaning products --- fruity. The hotel's atrium with each floor's balcony running around it seems to promote that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otsthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am not too sure what happened with the breakfast staff when you went down that morning. I will surely share your comments with the manager of that area to get that issue resolved. I am happy you did enjoy the evening reception and the space of your suite.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just returned from four days at this hotel -- I tagged along to get some sun while my husband was busy at the university. The location is convenient if you're traveling by car but completely isolated if you want to walk anywhere. Not wanting to rent a car or take organized tours I ended up just hanging around the hotel -- I had brought stuff to work on. Our room was on the second floor, in a corner overlooking some roofs. The "suite" was dark and not a pleasant place to spend time during the day. Typically I'd have asked for a better room but since we weren't paying the bill I didn't bother. The weather was nice enough to sit outdoors, but this hotel has no "grounds" to speak of; it is surrounded by parking lots. There are two paved outdoor seating areas: one by the entry which got morning sun was pleasant enough once they swept up the cigarette butts; and a narrow terrace adjacent to the pool, which got afternoon sun. The pool is nice for kids and the small exercise room was clean. The indoor central atrium contains the restaurant/lounge and a public space with tables and chairs, which is where breakfast and the evening "manager's reception" are held. The breakfast and evening reception are really nice touches which make this otherwise fairly drab, business oriented hotel much more attractive as a place to stay. The hotel hosts many meetings for local and regional groups and it was interesting for me to see the various people come and go. Even though I never left the hotel I feel like I got a small taste of Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor - otherwise the "suite" portion of the room, which faces onto the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you were able to feel like you got a flavor of Albuquerque. Your are correct that we do not have much "grounds" our outdoor greenery to spend time around, our designers hoped our Atrium to be more inviting with the two waterfalls. We are definitely geared toward the business traveler but with the added value of complimentary breakfast and evening reception (free drinks and snacks) appeals to families as well. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and thank you again for writing!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,227 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,374 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing