We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$169
$144
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
$139
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
682
432
192
118
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
432
192
118
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionpremium suitecooked to order breakfastcorner suitemanagers receptioncocktail hourcomplimentary breakfastbeautiful hotelfree drinksbreakfast stafffitness centerliving areahotel restaurantwe've stayedballoon fiestaold townindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Convenient to Albuquerque airport. We went skiing at Taos Ski Valley and had a 6:00AM flight on day after Christmas. so location helped us out. Nice hotel and good reception. Staff was great and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rupam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you thought our location was conventient for your travels to and from the airport for your ski trip. The drive is no more than about 15 minutes and is a straight shot on I-25. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Complimentary Evening Reception with free drinks and snacks!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed two nights here recently. Found the hotel to be super conveniently located off 25 and 40 and easy to get around to sites we wished to see in ALQ by car (although not much to walk or run too). The room was typical of Embassy suites, the manager's reception was nice (granted the chips and salsa and either pretzels or fresh veggie tray is rather sparse but adequate for sure and the wine/mixed drinks/beer are all fine for a "crowd"...if you want better wine, go to the bar which is also located closeby in the lobby. The Cypress Grill restaurant is wonderful....the fish tacos and fish and chips were some of the better we've had and the price was reasonable. Fitness room is more than adequate also. Hotel main spaces were clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast choices were great and the made to order breakfast far superior to the breakfasts at other chains. Not enough USA Today paper cc available was about our only complaint. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear the food quality and service in the Cyprus Grille was of good quality and value. I am happy to hear you thought our Complimentary Breakfast was better than other hotels.

I am disappointed about our supply of USA Todays. I will review our ordering practices.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 2 nights, and it was exactly what we needed. First and foremost, as with all travel experience, customer service makes all the difference, and from the moment we entered the hotel, we were greeted by friendly and hospitable staffs, who were more than accommodating in meeting all of our requests.

Although the decor is a bit outdated, the rooms are clean and spacious. It has all the necessary amenities: a nice pool, a fitness room, and a business center, but what I like most about the hotel was the complimentary made-to-order breakfast and a nice selection of buffet items. It was a great way to start off the morning!

It really was a nice place to stay, and when we return to Albuquerque, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gl0betrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was accomodating. We are approaching our 9th birthday and an update to our decor should be in its early planning stages, but we are not confident.

We will maintain the quality that you mention in our breakfast however. Served complimentary, daily.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Pros: Spacious rooms, pleasant staff, nice breakfast and convenient to airport
Cons: Not in a central commercial or cultural location (no food, shopping, or sightseeing locations nearby -- and nothing in walking distance). Not a good location for running/jogging.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. You are correct in that we are not within walking distance to very many restaurants, attractions or shopping malls. But you will find Nob Hill, UNM Campus, Downtown Albuquerque, Uptown, Coronado and Winrock malls all within a 10-15 minute drive. Closer than the Airport! As long as you have a vehicle, you will have no issues getting to any place of interest as we have very easy access to I-25 and I-40.

We can reccomend some light traffic areas in the local area to run/jog if our fitness center is not to your liking.

Sincerly,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just passing thru on our way to our Holiday destination, but so wish to have been able to stayed a few extra days! The hotel was everything we were needing after a long drive of 12 hours.......arrived in time for the Manager's Reception (free beer, wine & well drinks). The 2 room suite was clean, roomy and very comfortable! There was two flat screen TVs, a microwave, small refrigerator and a coffeemaker plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. There is also room service, but a full cook to order breakfast in the mornings....you have all you needl. Its free too... We lovedbnout stay and would definitely stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. You definely summed up the majority of our offerings quite nicely. Complimentary Breakfast and Evening Reception are served every day. We also brew Starbucks Coffee in our coffee shop and our Cyprus Lounge and Bar are open daily as well for lunch and dinner. Our pool is indoor and hot tub is heated to a warm 104 degrees.

Thanks again for your comments!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews