We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband was attending a conference in Albuquerque and I went along for the ride. Very nice property and wonderfully large room! The complimentary breakfast is fabulous! Crabtree and Evelyn products are great! The only thing holding me back from a 5 star rating is having to pay for internet. Granted they have a business center but I was doing a lot of exploring the area and it would have been nice to look things up in my room instead of going downstairs multiple times a day. Free wifi should be included in the price of the room, in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justbreathe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your compliments. I am happy you enjoyed the ever-popular breakfast and the Crabtree and Evelyn bath products. Our Front Office staff is trained to exceed your expectations and needs, next time please mention your view on paying for internet. We agree that internet service should be included but are presented with the challenge to still try to bring in revenue. Service comes first, please stop by the desk and ask to not pay for internet, they will provide a pass code until our Lobby Internet issues are addressed.

Thank you for writing!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Cannot say enough of the stay we had at Embassy Suites Hotel in Albuquerque. Everyone was so friendly, comfortable rooms, great reception every night, and great breakfast in the morning. Spa was wonderful. What else is there to say. Thanks Embassy for a great week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for you wonderful comments about our reception (free drinks) and complimentary breakfast. These are our two most polular amenities. Our staff loves to hear of a job well done. Our Spa features specialized services and provides memorable experiences.

Thank you for writing!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a very nice hotel - comfortable and quiet. I was concerned about it being quiet as the room as right across from the elevators. The Manager reception was nice - unless you are a wine snob! The food was minimal. However, the breakfast was AWESOME! Overall, the stay was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for writing. Our rooms, even near the elevators and closer to the highway are still quiet. The breakfast is our most popular and extensive amenity. Wine "snobs" beware of the complimentary offerings, HOWEVER, our lounge bar has a large wine list of greater quality.

This hotel is great for the business traveler, everything you can ever think of under one roof.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. close to everything but not in the mist of the congestion. Easy on and off of highway 25. Close to old town and to the Train Station that we took to Santa Fe. The Staff was very nice and helpful. Could watch balloons out of the window every morning. Will be staying here again!! Well worth booking this hotel for 1 night or 2 months!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are Exellent
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for writing! Easy access to I-25 also means easy access to I-40 in our location. Downtown, Nob Hill, and the UNM Campus are all within a 5-10 minute drive. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the staff treated you well.

Gotta love hot air balloons every morning!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived around 10pm from a LONG drive steadily downhill into Abuquerque. Had booked by phone. Later quite upset that 800 - Hilton had booked us into $179 room and only for one night because hotel almost Sold Out, but nevertheless begged for a quiet room and pleasantly surprised that front desk was able to apply my AAA discount and extend our stay for $154/night for 2 Queen beds. Best not to rely only on booking service and call front desk directly.
Suite 934 offered the best views of the city, comfy bedding, 2 large TVs. Hotel offered absolute terrific breakfasts with chefs to make eggs and pancakes to order. Riva at front desk helped us navigate bussing downtown. Visited Zoo/Aquarium and lunch in Old Town @ Church Street Cafe. Ask driver for $2 day pass and get unlimited transfers and roundtrip. Clearly budget-friendly. Everyone extremely polite and helpful with directions. Disapppointed with fare and too many kids @ Happy Hour, but copious drinks helped a lot. Definitely want to visit this city and hotel again with more time...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunndesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for you compliments. The Premium Floor can be your upgrade for $20 everyday except Friday/Saturday where the premium is $40 per day.

I am excited to hear the breakfast was well received and the service from the Riva at the Front sounded impeccable. Good thing the free alcoholic beverages at the Evening Reception helped make the evening enjoyable.

We look forward to your next trip.

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Pros: Very helpful Staff, solid bar/restaurant, newer gym, fairly close to the airport.

Cons: Not very close to anything in downtown Albuquerque, totally outdated, rooms need maintenance and an update.

It wasn't bad, but I wouldn't stay here again if I come back to the area.

Room Tip: Ask to face west toward the sunset and downtown.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the compliments about our staff. Only the hotels in the heart of downtown Albuquerque are closer than our location. We are also very close to Nob Hill and the University of New Mexico Campus (less than 5 minutes away depending on traffic)

We are working to update our rooms but do not have a timeline at the moment.

Thank you for writing!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, Joani did excellent at making sure we were happy. I wasn't too happy with how easily the bathroom mirror fogged as I took a shower and I did see mold in the corners of the room, which I wasn't excited about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for writing!

I am happy to hear that the service provided was up to par. I am not excited about the state of your room, however. We can only address these issues when we are aware of the location, I am hoping you reported this during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,284 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,400 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,779 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $123 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing