We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Balloon Fiesta Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very much enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suites for Albuquerque's Annual Balloon Fiesta. The staff was great, especially with extend hours to support those of us getting up early (4a.m.) for the Fiesta. Really appreciated the sack breakfast that we could take with us to the launch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for writing. We love the BALLOONS and want to make sure your trip to Balloon Fiesta Park is not one marred with hunger. Grab and Go breakfast options will always be available during the Balloon Fiesta season.

Thank you for visiting us!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have always stayed at mid-budget hotels, mainly the choice hotel family. We have now made this our only choice of hotel to stay when in Albuquerque. This hotel has the "wow" factor right as you pull up and enter the double automatic doors. The large fountain by the entrance makes you feel at ease and that you are about to have a great experience. The check-in process is very quick and efficient. The rooms are well cleaned, maintained and spacious. The beds are comfortable and more than enough pillows. The staff always has a smile on their face and offers their help. The cocktail hour is always a treat and on the house! Then after your night of activities and good night of sleep, they have the best breakfast complete with everything you could imagine. The chefs at the omelet station are always cheerful and will put a smile on your face with their interaction. This amazing hot breakfast with your omelets, eggs, pancakes, you name it to order is also on the house! The checkout process is like most, taking only 5 seconds to do. This being our 5th time staying at this hotel, never has there been a problem with any single aspect of our stay. Friends and family that come to visit us in the great southwest are always treated to a nights stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the downtown area. No other tips needed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for you compliments. Each team member works very hard to ensure every guest is satisfied. We are definitely emphasizing speed and efficiency at the front desk. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our cooks and attendants work very hard to maintain the quality and quantity of all of our items. Our breakfast is by far the most popular hotel amenity.

Thank you for your review!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The place is well appointed and the staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a large choice. Bed and sofa bed were comfortable. However, charging $9.99 per unit for wi-fi, per night after charging us close to $200 per night (including taxes) was out of line. I have gotten to the stage where I think free wifi is a divine right. In their defense, they do have free wifi in the lobby area, just not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our company has not decided to provide complimentary wifi to all hotel guests. Only our Hilton Honors Diamond and Gold memebers at this point. The lobby is free and our business center is also complimentary and available 24/7. I am happy to hear that the bed was comfortable and complimentary breakfast enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've stayed at plenty of Embassy Suites. However, when booking this room we specifically asked for a rollaway since their 2 bedrooms were booked. No problem they said...until we checked in and were told they were a fire hazard and no longer used. With 2 teenage boys...the flimsy pullout was not adequate. One wound up sleeping on the floor. Please get the phone staff "up 2 date" on fire regulations before telling guests a lie. Barely any airflow from AC and smelled dusty. The breakfast and restaurant were good. A Starbucks in the lobby a bonus. Cut our 4 night stay short and headed to Santa Fe for a bigger hotel room. HI member disappointed. $179 night was not worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. We had a view of roof air conditioner.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for writing. I am sorry to hear about the rollaway issue. We do not carry any in our hotel. I will contact our reservations team to inform/remind them that our rollaway beds are no longer available. Without this feedback we cannot get better!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Another good Embassy Suites experience. The room was a really large one in a corner area, and very clean and comfortable. Early evening drinks served in the lobby were pretty good. One of the female kitchen staff at breakfast was amazing to watch - cooking multiple orders of eggs all at once whilst handling other tasks around the kitchen area. I swear if you could have found somewhere to stick a broom she would have been sweeping the floor as she went! And all done with a smile!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairyscot1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for writing. Our complimentary breakfast cooks are the most popular associates. They will love to hear your wonderful comments!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were driving into Albuquerque when we ended up behind a horrible wreck on I40. We were trapped on the highway for over 4 hours before the police could get us moved off. (BTW, Albuquerque,NM, I was deeply impressed by your police and their dedication to save the lives in the accident and their efforts to protect/help those of us not far from it)

We called the hotel around 8 or 9 to let them know that we were coming but we did not know how long we would be stuck while they worked on saving the lives of the poor people in the accident. Horrible. Anyway, the wonderful woman we spoke to at Embassy Suites, was professional and understanding. We asked her if they had a restaurant as we were really looking forward to dinner. She assured us that they did, it closed at 11 but they had 24 hr room service.

This was a huge relief as we don't know Albuquerque and did not want to try to find dinner in the middle of the night. We updated the hotel as things went past midnight and they assured us each time that it was okay, they would hold our room, etc.

We finally get to the hotel at 1 AM, starving. The person working the desk was definitely NOT the person we had been talking to. I really wish I got his name but we were so exhausted I just didn't care anymore. We asked about room service at check in and were informed that they HAD NO FOOD! They had sold their last sandwich but he could get me a bag of Chex mix. I'm serious. I'm a diabetic so I assessed where my blood sugar was and we decided that as dog tired as we were, it was better to just go to sleep and get breakfast in 5 hours.

So, at 1 AM, in a city we don't know, exhausted after sitting on the interstate through a storm for 4 hours and being assured by the hotel themselves that we did not have to worry about finding food at that hour we are told tough luck.

The only reason I give the hotel a 3 is that the rooms/bathrooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The cook to order staff were very good and it was impressive to watch them cooking 6 custom egg/omelet orders and keeping them straight.

I still really like Embassy Suites and will look for them in any city I travel in as they are consistently nice hotels but the Albuquerque one pretty much lost me.

If you are counting on being able to get room service because you will have a late arrival, don't stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoonieRooToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for writing. I am sorry that we sold out of the late night room service menu options. Hilton Honors members can place Pre Arrival Orders to guaratee food items be placed in their room prior to arrival. These pre-arrival items incude sandwiches, snacks, fruit, and beverages and are prepared specifically for each guest, each day. Our Front Desk staff is also capable of guiding anyone to nearby restaurants that stay open late or provide pizza delivery options. Regardless, food is always available at the Embassy Suites Albuquerque.

I am happy to hear the complimentary breakfast was up to par! The cooks are very skilled!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I normally stay here and it is worth the $90 I pay. But this last experience it felt as if I was stay at a 2 star hotel dirty sheets, shower curtain hasn't been changed in awhile look as if mold was starting to grow on it. Comp Breakfast , well the service and friendliness of the staff and wasn't stocked up is what you get for it being comp I guess!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I am sorry to hear of the lackluster performance by the complimentary breakfast team. This area typically performs very well and is rarely short staffed or short of supplies. I am happy to hear you had stayed on a discounted rate however!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,280 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $124 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing