We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #24 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
“Just the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

When you stay here you are welcomed and treated like a star guest. The managers and staff are there for you and make it known that whatever your need is they will meet it. The food is awesome! their cookies are the best. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Go and know you are going to have a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pats_Page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your compliments to our staff. Should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque, we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    332
    141
    85
    47
See reviews for
342
191
44
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Embassy Suites is the place to stay while in Albuquerque! This hotel does not disappoint. The staff is professional and inviting. The only down fall to this hotel is the room service. The menu offerings are delectable but it took over an hour to receive a sandwich and fries, however they were delicious. They do offer a wonderful manager reception with FREE unlimited drinks and snack foods and the made to order hot breakfast in morning is excellent. Even though the hotel is located in a safe part of town they do have security in the parking lots for additional peace of mind. The rooms are LARGE and well furnished, including refrigerator and microwave. Be cautious of the top floors during the summer. The hotel has excellent air condition but when the outside temperature is around 100 the upper floor has a warmer room temperature (73-75 degrees). This hotel is excellent for both families and business. This is the only place I will stay in ABQ

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and have multiple compliments to our staff, I will be sure to pass those on. In regards to the exceptional wait for room service, I can assure you that our food and beverage will work to ensure the wait time is minimized for the future. Again, I want to thank you for the review and the compliments. I hope should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque you will be our guest again!

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We paid a premium to stay here for a week. Upon check in we discovered that our room was missing several items (clock radio, hangers, towels) but housekeeping brought the up promptly. The next day, although the beds were made, nothing else had been touched. I don't mind re-using towels, but we had no shampoo/soap/etc. , no water glasses, no bathroom tissue (there was not a lot left on the roll when we checked in). When we called the front, they brought us some shampoo, and it took several calls just to get the basics. They never vacuumed, they never cleaned the bathroom (evidenced by a nut dropped on the floor that I left just to see, and a hand print on the closet mirror that was there all week). Yuck! My son dropped a toy beside the bed and let's just say that, after peering down there, we just left it. The breakfast people were always cheerful, but they did tend to stop stocking it after 7:30 a.m. We just went for the cook-to-order bar and found plenty to eat. Oh- and yes, our room was always muggy like another reviewer mentioned. Overall, I would not stay there again, because of the uncleanliness. What a shame- given that it is a newer property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m0mmamindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear about all of the troubles you experienced with your stay. I can assure you that we will pass along your comments to our housekeeping manager to better the quality and cleanliness of the rooms. I encourage you to reach out to me so that I can offer a more tangible gesture of my apologies. I can be reached at kaisha.gurtner@jqh.com or via phone at 505-353-5349. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Kaisha S Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really nice rooms with comfortable beds. Great location with lots of great nearby restaurants. The rooms did not conceal noise. Neighbors slammed their doors constantly. Even with the A/C on 72, the rooms got hot daily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review – I am pleased that you enjoyed the room and the location. I apologize for the a/c issues and the loud noise from your neighbors that you experienced. I encourage you to reach out to me so that we can record what room you were in and our engineers can take a look at the HVAC unit to ensure a more comfortable stay. I can be reached at 505-353-5349.

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had never stayed in an Embassy suites due to the fact that its expensive to stay anywhere nice and fun anymore, I saw the price it was very nice and the room was exceptional, staff was great, amenities where amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review – we are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope you will be our guest again in the future.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have travelled all over North America and when I am gravitating to Embassy Suites more and more because of the consistently good service, very nice rooms (quiet, clean and stylish) and the great breakfasts. This hotel in Albuquerque was as good as any of the Embassy's I've stayed at. Very nice staff, nearly perfect room, good rates and that famous omelet breakfast. Only thing that bothered us was the weird mini-pillows. I haven't figured out if all Embassy's are using them, but they are not a good idea. So small that a sleeping person will roll off by simple turning in bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review – I am overjoyed that you are so satisfied with the Embassy Suites brand and especially our hotel. I will pass on your compliments to our staff. In regards to the pillows, we will provide your feedback to our Brand Representatives for tracking and review. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. and we hope you will be our guest again soon.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. Breakfast was excellent. The pool was very nice. For a family of five it was perfect. It had a pullout bed in the living room. Wonderful views of downtown and the Mountains. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is the hotel to stay at. A little pricey but well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review – I am pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of what we have to offer at the Embassy!! I will definitely pass along your comments to our staff.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing