We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staycation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Excellent Staycation Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had never stayed in an Embassy suites due to the fact that its expensive to stay anywhere nice and fun anymore, I saw the price it was very nice and the room was exceptional, staff was great, amenities where amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review – we are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope you will be our guest again in the future.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    378
    168
    95
    59
See reviews for
405
228
48
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have travelled all over North America and when I am gravitating to Embassy Suites more and more because of the consistently good service, very nice rooms (quiet, clean and stylish) and the great breakfasts. This hotel in Albuquerque was as good as any of the Embassy's I've stayed at. Very nice staff, nearly perfect room, good rates and that famous omelet breakfast. Only thing that bothered us was the weird mini-pillows. I haven't figured out if all Embassy's are using them, but they are not a good idea. So small that a sleeping person will roll off by simple turning in bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review – I am overjoyed that you are so satisfied with the Embassy Suites brand and especially our hotel. I will pass on your compliments to our staff. In regards to the pillows, we will provide your feedback to our Brand Representatives for tracking and review. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. and we hope you will be our guest again soon.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. Breakfast was excellent. The pool was very nice. For a family of five it was perfect. It had a pullout bed in the living room. Wonderful views of downtown and the Mountains. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is the hotel to stay at. A little pricey but well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review – I am pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of what we have to offer at the Embassy!! I will definitely pass along your comments to our staff.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stay here often and I'm sure I've reviewed them before, but I'm doing it again because we were a little disappointed over the 24 hour room service. We arrived later in the evening and had planned to order the room service for convenience sake. I knew that the literature in the room says it's 24 hours and there's definitely a decent menu in the book. However, when we called to place our order we found out that there in fact is NOT 24 hour room service. You can choose from 4 different items (salads and sandwiches) and they are $10 each. They need to change the literature to show the correct hours. HMPH!

Besides that little complaint we always enjoy our stays here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you felt mislead about our 24-hour room service. We do offer food and beverage to be served to your room during all hours of the day. From 6am-11pm we offer our Cyprus Grille Menu and from 11pm-6am we offer our “Late Night Menu”. We will address the wording to ensure that it is clearer to our guests. Again, thank you for the feedback and the review.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio rancho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

we stayed here because we were attending the state convention for the American legion. we had such an amazing stay. not only were the conference rooms spacious and clean, but had plenty of cold water and water gobblets (not plastic cups like we have been given at other hotels where we have attended the American legion state convention) we along with the children enjoyed and took advantage of all the board games, face painting,cotten candy, etc. the breakfast the nextday was fantastic we had lots of items to choose from. we are definatley planning to stay again only as a couples fun stay, why would we stay anywhere else, especially with all the amenities the Embassy Suites Hotel has to offer. thanks again for a amazing stay and convention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review – I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay. I can assure you that it was our pleasure to host this year’s American Legion event. I am delighted that you are going to come back for a relaxing couple’s stay, as we definitely look forward to having you back as our guest. I will pass your comments along to our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really liked how each room had a private section where the bedroom was and a separate living room area. Plenty of room to spread out. Also a huge fan of the complimentary breakfast and evening social hour. A nice way to save some money and meet other people to get ideas about what to visit the next day! Great hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kaeli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review – I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we have to offer! Should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque, we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We paid a group discounted price for our room because we were in town for a convention, otherwise it would've been out of our budget. Beautiful hotel, great breakfast and delightful evening reception, all complimentary. And kids loved the pool, very nice. Definitely worth the price we paid, probably even worth the regular rate :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review – I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, reception and our complimentary amenities! We hope to have you back as our guest again when you are able! Again, thank you for your review – I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff.

Thank you,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 Woodward Place NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing