We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conmfortable for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This property is under renovation or they have an ongoing maintenance program. There were 'wet paint' (pintura fresca) signs throughout the lobby.

The good:
Clean, pleasant staff, a nicely done breakfast included.

The neutral:
Managers reception in the early evening is a nice thought but the quality of the food and drink is not worth waiting around for:

The Bad:
The room A/C takes some time to catch up. The thermostat is behind the bedroom door and doesn't refelect the temp in the living area.

Dining options are very limited. Not walker friendly.

I would stay again

Room Tip: I was in a mid level room facing I-25 - worked well for me. Check the thermostat or you may be warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly doing preventative maintenance on the building to ensure that we do not become too dated with our product. I am pleased that you enjoyed the staff, as well as, the breakfast. We are currently looking at ways to enhance our manager’s reception to provide a better experience for the guest. In regards to the HVAC Unit, I encourage you to reach out to me so that we can have our engineering team take a look at the room you were in. I can be reached at (505) 353-5349 or by email at kaisha.gurtner@jqh.com. Once again, I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Reserved a 2-bed room. Had confirmation with 2-bed notation; however, upon arrival reservation clerk stated that they did not have a 2-bed room available. I was then told that for a significant additional fee my mom and I could up grade to the executive floor where 2-bed rooms were available. Dissappointed, generally Embassy Suites is the only place to stay......It is still by favorite hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not given your request. I will be talking to the Front Office Team about ways to better handle this and possibly providing a complimentary upgrade to ensure your request is met, if possible. I can assure you, we will re-double our efforts in this regard and want to thank you again for your feedback.

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nicely furnished, comfortable and clean, as is the hotel overall. Breakfast buffet is great overall, though the coffee is weak and tasteless and you have to wait in the omelette line to get bacon or sausage.

Pool is pretty big for a hotel pool and nice.

Service is great. The safe in our room was locked shut when we arrived. The repair guy was in our room within five minutes of calling, and had it working in another five. All very pleasant people to deal with.

I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asterix135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast buffet, the pool and our staff. I will be passing your comments on to the appropriate departments – for praise and also for improvement. Should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque, we look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel and staff in Albuquerque were outstanding from the time we were welcomed to departure. Every day the hotel staff left water and snacks in our room... a very touch. Despite a busy week the hotel staff never missed a beat. A very nice morning breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alfred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will be sure to let our staff know about your pleasant experience! Should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque, we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our stay as always is the best here at the ESH. Clean rooms, The pool area is very nice. No one can beat the comp. breakfast. We have stayed at the Albuquerque ESH over and over again because no one beats the prices. There is always staff ready to help you. WE will spend our summer weekends at ESH in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank pollyannab116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments! I am pleased that you enjoy your time with us from the value to the experience. We are looking forward to having you back for the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice staff and good room service. I gave it an average rating because some parts of the room looked a little old, the A/C struggled a bit in my room and the WiFi was a little slow-- I was also charged extra to use it. I figured if we paid for the WiFi service, it would be faster. I tried the ethernet connection as well, and it was slow too-- about 3 Mbs/sec.

The breakfast was okay too. I did like the made-to-order omelets and pancakes. The bacon was a bit tough and old tasting one morning. Around 8 a.m. they ran out of silverware and it took them a little time to bring out clean ones. They did have Crown XR at the bar though....
The hotel location is a bit far away for walking to downtown. Nothing really around the immediate area to see.

As I said, the staff was mostly attentive and helpful when needed. So, nice place but I think you might want to stay closer to downtown, if you like walking and eating at other restaurants outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to better ourselves in every aspect. I will pass along you notes to the appropriate departments, both good and bad. We are currently in the process of revamping our guest internet connection, but is has been feedback like yours that helped to move that process along. Once again, thank you for your review and taking the time to voice your opinions and concerns.

Thank you,
Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Use this hotel for alot of work conferences etc. Staff is helpful and rooms are very nice. Definitely recommend if you're in Albuquerque. Its also clise to downtown and some fun spots. Restaurant and bar area are nice. Get the crab cakes!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punkinbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback to us and other possible guests. We are pleased that you are a frequent stayer of our hotel, that you enjoy the experience and the crab cakes! I will pass the compliments on to our chef!

Thank you ,

Kaisha S. Gurtner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,707 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,409 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,819 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $117 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing